We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week, even the weather was great.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laura d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place has wonderful potential. Great access to the beach and not too far from the pool but it really lacks in cleanliness. It needs to be thoroughly cleaned between guests. The floors were dirty and smelled like a gym locker room. We found roaches on the floor in the bathroom and condoms in the nightstand drawers, however not a bit of toilet tissue on the roll. I would not stay there again unless some upgrades were made. We did enjoy having a washer and dryer in the room though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the beach.
Liked least: Cleanliness of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
I am sorry you were so disappointed, we did advise in our email that we do not furnish paper products, maybe you missed it. I have discussed the lack of cleanliness you found with our cleaners. Thanks you for reporting it. I have also complained to management about you finding bugs and requested additional spraying. It is possible the condo was occupied by a guest when the bug man came and he could not get inside. My apologies!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi11201...
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
“A wonderful week, even the weather was great.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is an older property, but tastefully decorated and furnished. Great having a washer/dryer in our condo. Two king sized beds very comfortable, lots of dishes to cook at home, including coffee pot, ice maker in refrigerator. Poor lighting in bedrooms, buying 100 watt bulbs for the two small lamps in each room helped a lot. Newer, better quality towels and bath mats and throw rugs are definitely needed. Easy access to a beautiful beach and a huge pool,
smaller one close by, and a heated indoor pool, sauna, exercise room. Many wonderful restaurants, such as Tacky Jack's, Tin Top which may be a little more expensive but so worth it, and Mikee's. Enjoyed shopping at Tanger Outet. Orange Beach Parasail is the best as is Dolphin Cruises in OB. This is our second visit and plan to come again. We stayed at a different condo in this complex last time, and this condo was much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and pools access and washer/dryer in unit, no steps
Liked least: Bathrooms not clean and poor quality towels/rugs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review! I am shopping for new bedroom lighting. WE have new towels and throw rugs! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWendt77
Seymour, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Was an awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was an awesome place to vacation. It gave us the rest and relaxation we needed. It was away from the city and all the commotion that goes with it, but close enough for quick shopping and site seeing. It was on the ground floor for easy access in and out. All the different restaurants we ate at had delicious food, never a bad meal. The weather was very good most of the week. Would definitely return to this condo if we go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Low key atmosphere.
Liked least: No full length mirror in condo.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing atmosphere and very clean.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We don't get much time off but when we stay here it is so worth it! Clean condo, white sand beaches and a relaxing atmosphere! We love the pools and short walk to the beach. Not far out of the way but so quiet at night! Away from the hustle and bustle! This is the one place we dearly love to go to!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada3434
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family-friendly place,and so beautiful. The saddest thing was having to go home.The owner was very nice and helpful.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I loved it. So relaxing and quiet.owner very nice and helpful. Would recommend it to everyone. The only thing that was not clean was the kitchen table and who doesn't forget at least one thing while cleaning up. The beach was just walking distance from us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing