We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Check was fast and easy and the clerk was really nice. The room was pretty basic, tho the tv looked like it was about a 13in. The room was overall clean it had a frige and microwave both worked great. The bathroom was also clean tho the sink was started to come dettached from the wall. There also was a lounge chair in the corner that my husband refused to sit on he said it made him itch. There were really not any ammenties, no free breakfast at this location which was kind of disappointing as this was reason we chose this hotel. A plus it was very close to the beah, Family Dollar, and supermarkets. We like the location the best and the fact there was no breakfast the least. But if you want a cheap plac thats clean and close to the beach go here but if you want the fancy stuff this is not it. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOusley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    13
    14
    35
See reviews for
36
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I came here with some college friends so of course I needed to find somewhere affordable. This place definitely delivered! I thought there was going to be a problem when I called 2 days prior to request adjoining rooms and they told me my reservation wasn't on file. Luckily the main office in Atlanta told me it was on file and they emailed the Gulf Shores location to fix the situation. Check-in was quick and the girls were sweet and efficient. We had to swap rooms because one smelled awful but they moved us quickly and the next set were fine. I was mildly upset that there was not a breakfast as advertised and the sink/counter space was tiny but the rooms were spacious/clean (minus the comforters), the staff was very helpful, and the location was great ( just before the busy part of town so it was quiet). I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brwilliams08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Very clean, quiet, basic, inexpensive room for a busy beach vacation. Close to everything (1.5 miles from the beach), easy to find (Kevin, the manager, gives great directions) and easy access to Gulf Coast Parkway. Kevin and his staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. If you want a luxurious room with all the bells and whistles (spa, room service, restaurant, 24 hr concierge), then this hotel is not for you. If you want a clean, quiet, inexpensive place to rest and recover then I can definitely recommend this property. I will certainly be the first property on my list when I'm planning my next Gulf beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlelievr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This place is horrible! My husband and I went with a group of friends for a fun getaway. When we arrived it did not look so bad until we got into our room. There was a dirty Q-tip under the table..a blood splatter on the back of the door. There was a half of roll of toilet paper...super thin towels. It is just gross! We have stayed in Condo's and the Hilton right on the beach before, but this time we were looking to save a little money;however, I would much rather pay $300 a night than to stay at this place. If there are changes being made..I would hate to see this place before!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenjenf1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIGulfShores, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
We deeply apologize for the concerns that you encountered. In the future please contact our front desk staff with items like this and we will be more than happy to correct the situation. With deepest regret we were unaware this situation had occurred with your room therefore were unable to make it right. The standard at which the hotel is run is improved and I can assure you from experience you can pay $300.00 a night and still find similar items as housekeepers are human and sometimes in a rush an item can be missed. Just like the big name condos and hotels, we will correct discrepancies when we are made aware of them. It was very disappointing to see such a low review based on a correctable error. Our deepest apologies go out to you and hope that our guests will notify us of issues regarding our rooms during their stay. Thank you for staying.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Some of the earlier reviews were a bit negative so we booked the hotel with some apprehension for the Hangout Festival. However, we found the hotel to be actually quite good and definitely worth staying at. The hotel is under new management and it would appear that all the problems were caused by the previous owner. Our room had (i believe anyway) been fumigated recently and was really clean. The hotel staff were really friendly and gave us advice and even offered to vacuum and fully clean our room during our stay. Our room was upgraded to one with a kitchenette for no additional price.

You are a few miles out of town but it's easy to drive into the Gulf Shores. The TV isn't huge and our kitchenette didn't have knives and forks. When we spoke to the manager about it he apologised and said he was going to try and get this sorted out in the near future. The new owners are making a big effort to improve the hotel. The walls are a little bit thin but still aren't too bad.

For the price the hotel is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: be sexy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmich311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

I have never stayed in such a awfull filthy room in my life. The carpet was ransid and the rooms stank so bad you couldn't sleep. If you sat on the end of the bed it would pop up on the head board end. Th toilet had to be flushed from the inside with the lid removed. As soon as the attenent left men were running in and out of the room into the woods making drugs. This hotel is not any better than a dog pen. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: The Days Inn next door allows pets and is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIGulfShores, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
We currently have undergone a management change very recently.

Thank you for bringing the items to our attention. It our deedest regret you had a less than desirable experience.

We are currently addressing the issues and assure our guests the standard going forward will be met.

Please keep in mind that any issues if brought to our attention can be rectified or a more suitable room may be provided while taking action.

Again we deeply apologize and assure you this is being addressed.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed here in July of 2010. We went to check in and the front desk lady was very friendly. She asked us about our preferences of where our room was and would go out of her way to help us. We get to our room and it was nice and cold. The room was large and had 2 double beds. The A/C worked very well. One weird thing about the room was that there were miniblinds instead of curtains. There were a few stains on the carpet and knicks on the furniture. The bathroom was very nice and looked to be recently remodeled. When we went to go to sleep, we noticed it was noisy when loud trucks went by on the highway. You may want to request a room not near the highway. For the price in Gulf Shores, it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
4.1 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Property: Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Address: 3025 W 1st St, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2710
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores is a limited service hotel featuring clean, affordable, and centrally located rooms. We feature both standard and kitchenette rooms. The kitchenette rooms feature A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bed types are Queen, King, and Double+Double. Each room is cleaned daily and with a smile. The beds are by Serta and the A/C is cold. We have limited WIFI access for free to guests and fax services. In addition, we have recently began changing our televisions to flat screens and are more than 50% complete. The property is easily accessed from Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, well groomed, 1.5 miles from the Gulf Shores beaches and around the corner from LuLu's at Homeport Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing