We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in the back building and there was an odor as we entered. The furniture in the lobby was filthy and all of the carpet looked very worn. I felt dirty from just being there. The air conditioner didn't work very well in our room. I overheard a lady say that she killed a few roaches in her room. We only stayed one night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradsqueen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I can assure you that we take immediate steps so remove all reported insects from out propertry. Most of the time these insects come in on luggage and items that were perhaps left on the ground outside for even a short amount of time. We have an exterminator on a 24 hour on call basis . Once a guest reports to us that a room has an insect problem, we vacte the room , shut it down and wait for the exterminator to treat the room.
The same is true when we are informed about an AC unit not working properly. When at all possible we move the guest from that room and thenmake the necessary repairs to the AC unit.This is noy possible all of the time, such as at a time when the hotel is 100% occupied and we have no other room to reassign to the gust.
To answer the comments about the carpets. We have replaced all of the carpets in every oom in the main building. We are now at the beginning stage of removing and replacing the carpets in the 2nd building as well. Within a very hort time we will have every rom and corridor in the hotel with new carpeting .

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss this matter further.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    312
    288
    134
    100
See reviews for
532
278
55
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Check in was easy..Ramil did a wonderful job(even fixing my cards twice when my room wouldn't unlock). Room was nothing special..but clean. Had to call desk about 2230 to have someone try to quiet down neighbors above. Breakfast was available in am & had good variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileyface220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We all make every attempt to provide excellent service to each and every one of our guests. We hope you decided to stay with us agin in the future

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I don't normally think to leave reviews after staying at a hotel, but I was very impressed with my stay. I traveled, with my team, from Oklahoma to Gulf Shores for tournaments. The hotel itself is charming and tastefully decorated. The service from the staff was absolutely perfect with nothing being too much trouble. Andrew was very accommodating and very willing to offer anything we needed. He welcomed us to his hotel and even wished us luck with every interaction. All of the staff was friendly and competent! I would definitely stay here again, as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for writing this 5 star review of our property. The entire staff works hard to ensure that our guests recieve excellent service at a quality price. We hope to see you in our hotel again on a return trip to our city.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The check in was easy and good. Front desk Ramil Mize was very helpful upon my arrival. First floor is very convenient for transporting in and out. If you get a one bedroom with two queen beds they have an extra futon/sofa looking bed on the window seam for an extra person right above the a/c. You do hear noises outside the hallway due to cracks at the bottom of the door which is not very sound proof. The light arrangement needs to be sorted out a little more. The Wifi worked good as other hotels I have had issues before. This hotel was great for what I needed and the price was okay. I will definitely stay here again in the future. Only thing missing was a fridge to keep drinks but I didn't stay in the hotel over 50% of the time to care.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for submitting this 5 star review of our hotel. your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope that you return to our hote on any subsequent visits to Gulf Sores

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.3 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#15 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing