We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
“Never stay there again”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A smoker was next to us in a non smoking room! front desk did nothing about
It and never even got back to us after we complained! No refrigerators and I am a diabetic traveling with insulin!! Will never stay there again or recommend it to
Anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. I will make it a point to reinforce to all front desk staff members to respond to all guest issues immediately and document their corrective actions for all co-workers to be able to read. This is not a typical response to a guest complaint at our hotel and I apologize that you experienced it.

Andrew Lewis Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    316
    296
    143
    107
See reviews for
554
285
55
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yazoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel wasn't like the images on the Internet. The bed linen was not clean. We complained constantly about the bed linen until it was up to standards. The hotel had a tv from the 80's. The hotel had signs on the dresser stating if you want your linen change place a sign above your bed. I wouldn't advise anybody to stay there. We went there for a short family vacation. This hotel price was outrageously high for what we experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am sorry that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant experience for you. this is not our goal for our guests.
I would encourage you and anyone reading this review to always communicate any displeasure with the front desk staff. At our hotel we are trained to respond to a guest's needs on a timely basis. The sign that is left in all guest rooms is meant for guests to inform housekeeping that they need their bedding changed as opposed to servicing the room under normal circumstances. Housekeeping will provide limited service on the 2nd night of a multi-night stay. This means they will exchange dirty towels, empty trash, and vacuum the floors. If a guest requests full service ( changing bedding, scrubbing tub and sink, disinfecting room ) we will gladly do so. I am sure that if you had communicated with our front desk staff or one of our supervisors on duty, we would have either reassigned you to a room to your liking.We do hope that you reconsider and give us another opportunity to show you that this experience is not typical of our hotel
Andrew Lewis Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were there 4 nights for the 150th commemoration of the Battle of Mobile Bay. The location worked well for us as there are no motels near Fort Morgan. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Room was adequate and even though the motel was almost full the whole time we were there our room was quite. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We hope that your event was a fun one. We feel privileged that you choose to stay with us while visiting the area. It's pleasing to hear that the staff met your expectations as well as the noise level. We thank you kindly for your review.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.3 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#16 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful 'sugar white' beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the sugar white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate's I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle's shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett's Lulu's is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We offer quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add that to our fitness room, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (plenty of room for busses)great location to Gulf Shores, Foley and Orange Beach Sports Complexes you will know why we are a popular spot! Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing