We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
297
356
331
167
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
356
331
167
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast yogurt stay there again short drive spring break orange beach beach front miles refrigerator foley
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from Saturday to Monday mainly because it was so inexpensive. Location is good to shop in Foley or beach at Gulf Shores..quiet area near airport and not congested... very safe feeling. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was muffins, pancakes, cereal, fruit and yogurt... not fancy but free and plenty. We would come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VanRph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrtoelGulfShores, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi!
WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are THRILLED to know that you enjoyed your room and stay with us and that breakfast and our team was able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I think the Motel 6 would have been better. Got to our room and it smelled of mold and mildew. Had to clean out two of the drawers filled with mold before we could use them. The bathroom floor was filled with mold and you could tell some had at least been sprayed with bleach, but not cleaned. Other areas were just black with mold. The toilet was not clean, had to clean that before using. We purchased three smell good things for the room and an odor eliminated spray...covered it up, but didn’t remove completely.

Breakfast was supposed to be served, but apparently not in our building, even though there are prominent signs! We had to go to the front building to get breakfast. The lady attending to the area was busier talking than anything else and when I asked if there was hot water for tea, she said well yes honey, it’s right there. Where? (Easy to find for a 6’ person...honey!)

Was in the room when housekeeping came by, asked if we needed anything, I said yes, you can come in and make up the room and clean...what a joke! Brought fresh towels, never cleaned the bathroom, never vacuumed the room, but did make the bed and emptied the trash...

...and don’t bother to try and swim...

I guess we got what we paid for!!! NEVER again! Disgusting and gross...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrtoelGulfShores, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi.
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests good quality experiences when they stay with us. Sadly we missed the mark with your stay but we have taken the necessary steps to improve our hotel based on your feedback concerning the cleanliness of your room. We hope to have the opportunity to meet your every expectation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I've always liked microtels. Clean and a good price. I have been to several of these and I have never ever had a problem with cleanliness or any other concerns. The price is always great for us and everyone working there is nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeremyk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrtoelGulfShores, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

HI!
WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your room and stay with us!! Thank you for your loyalty to Microtel!! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Breakfast was fantastic! Location was very easy to find. The Microtel was very clean. The rooms were very roomy. The pool was just the right size for a relaxing swim after being evacuated for Hurricane Michael.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylaomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrtoelGulfShores, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi Kylaomalley!
WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so happy to know that your enjoyed your room and stay with us despite being displaced by Hurricane Michael! We hope all is well with you and your family and that we see you again soon at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff! Would definitely recommend. They have a breakfast with make your own pancakes. Pool was nice and clean as well. Property well kept. Great value for your money!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbrown370505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGulfShores, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi kbrown!!
WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your room and say with us here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores!! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews