We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

room was very clean, great location could take a walk to local restraunts staff was extremely friendly and accoomodating had wonderful suggestions for dinner. pancake house was tasty in the morning! we will definately be back with our cildern to enjoy this wonderful getaway again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Best Western On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Would recommend staying here, they have a few flaws but fixable, better internet service, wouldn't stay connected, beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were very clean, they have heated indoor pools for cooler weather and outside pools plus if you are a beach person it's a matter of steps from your door to the beach and sand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here in march with my boyfriend and we could not have had a better stay! Although it did rain a lot that did not stop us from having a fantastic experience. The staff was very friendly and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Overall we will definitely be back, thank you Best western for a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briannanm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in Gulf Shores at the Best Western on the beach.Wonderful staff at the front desk- super helpful! It is such a great hotel and such a wonderful location. We could walk into town for everything. It was a great beach vacation. Nice restaurant inside and awesome pool and beach view. Checking in Heather at the hotel was very helpful, we were treated great! She made our trip wonderful! I was sad to have to leave......Thanks Heather!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with an ocean view...so worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Even more so am I thrilled to hear that a member of our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a fantastic beach vacation. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of your return!(:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Loved the balcony and view..a bit pricey..pool and hot tub needed maintenance.restaurant very pricey 3 ate breakfast for 68.00.parking was good! Would stay again because of location.liked stove..frig and sink with cookware.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeinil62905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for all of your mud appreciated feedback! Many of our guests enjoy how centrally located we are in the heart of Gulf Shores. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

While the location is excellent, and the staff very nice, this hotel is outdated and in disrepair. It is in serious need of an update and repairs. NO free breakfast either. Won't go back nor can we recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was in Gulf Shores for a two day conference. Returning to the Best Western on the Beach after nine long hours of lectures and round table discussions was a pleasure. Great location and nice place to relax at night. Convenient to fantastic seafood restaurants and night entertainment. We were able to stay an extra night to enjoy the coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for all of your positive feedback! I am so happy we were able to provide you with a fun and relaxing getaway after a long work week, sounds like it was much deserved! We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of your return!(:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
2.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £82 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing