We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Pansey, Al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Great hotel on the beach. Tammy was great and let us look at several rooms to make sure we were happy with our choice. The first two in the main building were overlooking the pool and reset with building blocking our view of the beach on both sides. Since we wanted to see up and down the beach from our balcony, we weren't happy with either. She offered a room which had the elevator in the breezeway. That was perfect. It was a larger room and had a small kitchenette, which we didn't need. The building is older but very clean and staff very friendly. They also helped our search for a good restaurant. The pancake house in the hotel was large and food was very good, not the usual breakfast bar but with a menu and waitress.

Room Tip: If you have children using the pool, the main building is better overlooking the pool beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated and positive feedback! Our front desk staff works hard to make sure that each and every one of our guests enjoy their beach vacation to its highest potential! I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    288
    146
    94
    78
See reviews for
519
372
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

As locals we frequently visit the restaurant located in their lobby, it truly is the best breakfast on the beach! They were so accommodating when our house flooded. The staff was so friendly! It was very easy to make the reservations and the rooms were incredibly clean with very comfy beds!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmy838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! We have a mission statement that hangs by the register at the Island Pancake House that reads "Please People" and it is truly the goal we everyday strive to excel in. We love to find ways to be involved in our community and help in any way we can especially scenarios like the most recent flood that was so detrimental to many. Thank you again so much and we hope for the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, AL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this Best Western on the Beach! THe Hotel was very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was ocean view-AMAZING!! I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback! Our number one goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was a little hesitant at first to stay here because I am used to staying in condos. Since I was going on this trip alone, I decided to just suck it up and I am glad I did. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It was SUPER clean, especially the bathroom. The staff was great during check-in. VERY friendly. I also liked it here because it was small so there wasn't an outrageous amount of people staying. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback!! Very often to our guests tell us how nice it is to receive condo like accommodations/hospitality at half the price. I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope for the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

On the plus side the hotel is right on the beach and has rooms overlooking the gulf. It also has ample parking and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Location is good. The beds in our double queen were very comfortable. The pillows were excellent. The pancake house on the property was excellent. We had breakfast there and everyone really enjoyed it. Great pancakes and grits. There are a few negatives. The property is old and some areas that are not that clean. Needs some updating. The outdoor pool is very small and the kiddie pool is small too. my niece thought the kiddie pool was a hot tub. Overall outdoor pool area is not so good. The indoor pool was large with two hot tubs but the deck area around the pool and hot tubs was not very clean. If you are looking for a small place (motel atmosphere )for a few days this place is fine. The only other negative is the a/c is loud both inside and out on the patio.

Room Tip: If you don't need the small kitchenette,skip this option as it takes away from the bathroom spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnebez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! We are always looking for any way that we can better our exceptional customer service and accommodations to better serve our very valued guests. We appreciate your patronage and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I went for a short two day trip with a friend recently to Gulf Shores. We arrived at the Best Western at 11:30 and our check in wasn't until 3:00. Heather at the front desk made a few adjustments, asked if we wanted an ocean view for an extra $10 and we were able to check in early! She was wonderful. The room was clean, beautiful view, all around a nice stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We love the opportunity to give guests more than they were expecting, i.e. exceed guest expectations, may it be an early checkin or a room upgrade when available etc. I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope for the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a very pleasant experience. We picked based or great reviews and was nit disappointed. Staff was excellent and rooms were wonderful. Great value for the money and even for double the money. My wife and I will be back Very clean and wonderful view of the gulf.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! our number one goal is to exceed guest expectations and am so happy to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Property: Best Western On The Beach
Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing