We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Convenient, comfortable beds, easy access to the beach. Indoor/outdoor pools, jacuzzis. Restaurant on-site with excellent pancakes/breakfast. Older building, so wall outlets not as plentiful as more modern facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for all of your feedback! Our number on goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am so glad to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the moment we arrived @ Best Western on the Beach, we were greeted with warm friendly service and an inviting atmosphere.

If you are looking for a perfect view, incredible accommodations, friendly service and the BEST Breakfast on the Beach - LOOK NO FURTHER!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for all of your positive feedback! Our number one goal is to EXCEED guest expectations, and I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful location, nice balcony. We were there when it was flooding & could not get out of our reservations, car flooded, elevator broken, had to carry luggage through knee high water & up two flights of stairs. 2 days of this, could never get from the room to the car clean. I understand the weather is unpredictable but come on help your guests out!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank l0ve2travel4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

First and foremost thank you for your patronage and your much valued feedback. At the time of a guest making a reservation they are sent, with their confirmation, our cancellation policy -which is cancellation up to 48 hours prior to arrival. Just as with any other storm many guests will follow the weather channel to observe if rain or such is to be expected, to wager if they would like to keep their reservation or reschedule prior to the cancellation time frame elapsing. I do apologize that we experienced severe flooding during your stay. As you mentioned it was beyond our control. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location is extremely convenient for Gulf Shores beach activities... but is more like a "spring break" type of hotel. No key access required to enter stairwells from outside to go up to rooms. Only stayed 2 nights, and did not get soap or shampoo for 2nd day... not a big deal, but something you expect for $215/night. Good luck calling front desk for a wake up call on a Friday. I realize that's a busy check-in time, but it was kind of ridiculous. Still, I recommend the hotel if you want to stay on the beach. Just have realistic expectations and don't expect a Hilton or Marriott type of experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your appreciated feedback. Many of our guests enjoy the accommodations and convenience to all of the finest attractions Gulf Shores has to offer. I am happy to hear that you would recommend our beachfront hotel an we hope to have the pleasure of your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Great hotel on the beach. Tammy was great and let us look at several rooms to make sure we were happy with our choice. The first two in the main building were overlooking the pool and reset with building blocking our view of the beach on both sides. Since we wanted to see up and down the beach from our balcony, we weren't happy with either. She offered a room which had the elevator in the breezeway. That was perfect. It was a larger room and had a small kitchenette, which we didn't need. The building is older but very clean and staff very friendly. They also helped our search for a good restaurant. The pancake house in the hotel was large and food was very good, not the usual breakfast bar but with a menu and waitress.

Room Tip: If you have children using the pool, the main building is better overlooking the pool beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for all of your much appreciated and positive feedback! Our front desk staff works hard to make sure that each and every one of our guests enjoy their beach vacation to its highest potential! I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

As locals we frequently visit the restaurant located in their lobby, it truly is the best breakfast on the beach! They were so accommodating when our house flooded. The staff was so friendly! It was very easy to make the reservations and the rooms were incredibly clean with very comfy beds!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kimmy838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! We have a mission statement that hangs by the register at the Island Pancake House that reads "Please People" and it is truly the goal we everyday strive to excel in. We love to find ways to be involved in our community and help in any way we can especially scenarios like the most recent flood that was so detrimental to many. Thank you again so much and we hope for the pleasure of your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this Best Western on the Beach! THe Hotel was very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was ocean view-AMAZING!! I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your very positive feedback! Our number one goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £83 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing