We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable beach vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western on the beach in Gulf Shores. The hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are very nice. The new a/c units cool well and are very quiet. In addition to the beach, the hotel also has both an outdoor and an indoor pool. There is a restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is complementary but somewhat crowded. The hotel as some rooms with kitchenettes which are in the 3 story east wing. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: We prefer the beachfront rooms with the kitchenette and on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Aggie55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We called Friday morningat 9am looking for joining rooms, by 10 am Heather had us all checked in, ate a GREAT breakfast, and was lying on the beach by 11am. Heather did a great job at the front desk all while she was training a new employee and never missed a beat.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool and beach, a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeptmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is rated at "10" for service, value, quality, cleanliness, location, rooms, etc!!! Our family had a wonderful time and we will always stay at this location. It was walking distance to lots of fun places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My cousin & I enjoyed our Girls Visit last weekend to Best Western. We loved the convenience to the beach & walking distance to our eating places.No need to drive so no traffic problems. Walking to The Hangout (5 minutes)& Sea n Suds(3 minutes). Loved our beachfront View with balcony. The front desk was always courteous in giving directions & info we needed. Downstairs The Island Pancake House was dee-lish with a beautiful beachfront view. Cleaning Ladies were wonderful in keeping us supplied with extra towels. We planned on staying 1 night but due to all the rain we stayed 3 nights. We were beach bums for 4 days! Our balcony overlooking the beach was gorgeous. The room was perfect for us with a reasonable price. Would stay there again!
Sherry

Room Tip: All rooms on 3rd floor were neat with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 61Sherry_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this place! Wonderful beach experience, great breakfast at the Island Pancake House and great hospitality! Our overall experience was definitely a 10! We really loved being on the beach side, the view from our balcony was wonderful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This isn't the newest or nicest property on the beach in Gulf Shores. However, that being said they do a good job of keeping the hotel up with fresh paint and proper maintenance. The staff are excellent and they do a great job making sure we had a good stay. The housekeeping staff were particularly friendly and kept our room very clean and comfy. We had a beach view room and that was a nice amenity that we are glad we paid extra for and I'm sure you will too. We will keep this place in mind for our next trip down to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and I am so happy to hear we were able to accomplish that for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Made a quick trip to beach without reservations, Best Western had a gulf front room available. Spacious clean room with great view and nice pool area. Very convenient location. A little pricey , but no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kimbosold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for all of you positive feedback! We take pride in being able to provide our guests with in your words " Clean, spacious, beach front amenities" I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £67 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing