We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderful hotel.....Perfect location to everything BEACH shopping and restaurants...would refer anyone to the hotel. Could of stayed at hotel for entire trip. Beds were awesome!! Planning on going back REALLY soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ddbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Wow thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! I am thrilled to hear we were able to EXCEED your expectations! Even more I am thrilled to hear we will shortly have the pleasure of your return! We look forward to it! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant experience at the Best Western on the beach In Gulf Shores Alabama the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area our room was very clean and well-maintained.. something we thought was very cool a sea turtle Had laid her eggs right on the hotel beach.... we also had a very nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant definitely would consider staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuelito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It has been exciting for us all to witness the sea turtle nesting, one of many beautiful natural occurrences that happen here on the coast. Thank you again, we hope for the pleasure of your return! (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 5 nights. Absolutely loved the place! The rooms were clean and the staff were very nice! Right on the beach with outdoor pool and indoor pool. I defiantly will stick with this chain of hotels for all my vacations!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

First and foremost thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, our number one goal is to exceed guest expectations and I am so happy to hear we were able to do that for you. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ocean view and beach and ocean access great. Hotel average with a high cost, but it is summer. Would be nice if a breakfast was included with stay. Internet in room was not strong. Staff very helpful and room was clean. Hotel is just getting older.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Wow thank you!! we strive for feedback such as yours! I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return! (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room was over looking the beach and it was amazing !! Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful !! I would recommend this place to everyone!! We are already planing our next trip down to Gulf Shores Alabama and we will be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

First and foremost thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear you are already planning your next visit to us, exceeding guest expectations is our number one priority! Thank you again we look forward to your return! (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first family vacation to the Gulf Shores area and we were a bit aprehensive of the Best Western Hotel "on the beach" ~ As it turns out... What a wonderful place for a family to hang out! The hotel was exactly as advertised with wonderful views of the beach and within walking distance of many local eateries and shops. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the kitchenette served us well...also our 3 boys enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools.The staff was very friendly and helpful with a special thank you to Allen who spent 30 minutes on the phone with us answering our many questions at time of booking our room and Heather at the front desk who was very willing to help and give us insight on the best spots to visit... Including the Island Pancake House within the hotel! This hotel was a great fit for our family and we had a wonderful trip and look forward to our next visit to Gulf Shores and our accomodations at the Best Western "On The Beach"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for all of your kind words! So many of our guests enjoy the convenience our property offers guests being centrally located in the heart of Gulf Shores. I am so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope for the pleasure of your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, directly on the beach. I would recommend this Best Western in Gulf Shores based on the location and the staff alone. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful with information about local events and restaurants. Our room was neat and clean upon arrival and the housekeeping staff was thorough throughout our stay. The only downside, which was not that big of a deal, was parking. We plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Of all the compliments, that is probably our favorite! Our staff works hard to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay and that we are able to exceed guest expectations. I am thrilled to hear we were able to accomplish that for you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
2.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £62 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing