We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western On The Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel amazing location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. Elevators and stairwells are also extremely clean. Beds are comfy. Updated decor (quartz countertops, updated linens and paint colors). The view from our balcony is unbelievable. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darbysweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    275
    137
    92
    73
See reviews for
478
358
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our experience at the Best Western in Gulf Shores was great. They have made nice updates over the years. And you can not find a better location. It is directly on the beach with plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caleb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated and positive feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great time visitng the beach and staying at this hotel. The hotel has very nice staff, clean room, great location right on the beach and very easy to find , and good restaurant. We had a room facing the beach with a balcony which was so nice. We also loved the covered parking at no additional charge. There is a nice covered breezeway under the hotel with picnic benches where we enjoyed dinner and the sunset.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated and positive feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores. The hotel was a little dated and confusing to get to the wing where our room was located but other than that everything was wonderful. To have the beach front view and being able to walk out of the hotel onto the beach every day was awesome. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback!! I apologize if you felt out layout was confusing, next time you come back to visit we would love to help direct you and assist any way we can. Overall I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope for the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The service and staff at this hotel were wonderful. They accommodated myself and my guests in a lovely room with an great oceanview. Clean rooms and right in the middle of plenty of food and fun. Great stay overall!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonomecia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated and positive feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If your wanting an ocean view room and a beautiful beach this was a great place to stay. My recommendations....time to update the hotel (hallways were very dark and the rooms need updating...larger bathroom, updated fixtures. I would have loved to have a free breakfast each morning and an exercise room as well. And it would have been nice when we checked in (or even posted on the website) that the lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach are NOT part of the hotel and cost by the hour or day to use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Again the view was SUPERB

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated feedback! We value and appreciate all of your input and feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had a great trip. The front desk took great care of us and was very helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are awesome. You are right on the beach which was nice to be able to come and go as you please. They also have the best breakfast around. If you are looking for a nice room on the the beach this is it.

Room Tip: Beach front room makes you feel like you are on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, Front Office Manager at Best Western On The Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for all of your much appreciated and positive feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Beach

Property: Best Western On The Beach
Address: 337 East Beach Boulevard, PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing