We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel before and loved it! We recently came back and stayed again - which was just as great as before. It was more crowded but we still had a blast! Besides the new and CLEAN look of the hotel, the staff is really what stands out. We were always greeted and any questions we had the front desk answered and helped with. My daughter loved the pool area and as a mom I loved that it was gated and private. We will continue to stay as long as we vacation in Gulf Shores!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cole513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    61
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
60
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on my work trips, always a great experience! Location is good with several places to eat near by. I have always found it to be clean with everything well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pc2mdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area very nice and water temp was perfect. One bedroom Exec. Suite was very comfortable, clean and good size. Large wet bar area with plenty of room to store whatever you bring to snack on. Used business center computer with no problems. Like others said, you can walk to quite a few places from there as well if you need anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaClausHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very, very clean , close to the beach, fun parks, zoo, and restaurants. Hotel pool very nice, rooms great, hotel staff very friendly, greats rate for a Marietta courtyard hotel.. Only problem cable out the whole time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jed7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle H, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Jed,

Thank you for choosing The Courtyard for your recent stay in Gulf Shores. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our area.

I am so sorry the satellite service was out while you were here. Our DirecTV signal was out but we have since re-cabled the hotel and are back live with the system. Just in time for the NFL season!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Noelle Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really a class act!! Clean, neat, good breakfast and great service staff. This Marriott is located next to a Publix market and large strip mall offering about everything. Golf is only a few miles away and the Gulf of Mexico is about 10 minutes away. Serious shoppers can reach the outlet mall in Foley AL in about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet as the building is surrounded by trees and it is next to a Publix market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffo843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle H, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello Buffo843,

So glad you had a great stay with us. We have worked very hard on customer service and ensuring we deliver the same quality for each guest, every time.

As you mentioned, with the beach 3.5 miles away, and golfing in our back yard, we offer multiple options for a great family destination location.

We are excited to welcome you back on your next visit to Gulf Shores. I would enjoy meeting you and your family the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,
Noelle Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel! It was only.a few minutes from the beach! Much cheaper than staying on the beach! They have a great bistro down stairs in the lobby! Very close to all the things to do. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittanystrick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Perfect location right in the middle of everything (beach, outlet mall, restaurants). The staff was helpful, enthusiastic, and very nice, especially Terri! Everything was clean and the rooms were beautiful. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vwooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
344 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
4.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Property: Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2750
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing