We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gulf Shores ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Atmore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gulf Shores ”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and my husband was able to checkin early due to a rained out fishing trip. The room was clean, plenty of parking, and a good central location. The only complaint I have is that our satellite didn't work (seems common on the reviews).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hgsize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about the staff, the hotel and our location, and apologize for your experience with the satellite TV. We will use your coment to alert the provider as to how important it is for our guests! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Gulf Shores area, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    59
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
80
58
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a great stay here. The location is perfect, and the staff were great. Rooms were standard Mariott rooms, very clean, nicely updated, good decor. Breakfast was good, clean, everything we expected. Staff were very friendly and really helpful! Location is close to shopping and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-GM, Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and noting our convenient location. We really appreciate your loyalty to Courtyard by Marriott, and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved it! AWESOME! 10 min drive to beach, close to several restaurants. We took Subway sandwiches to the beach and had picnics several days! Lawanda the manager was THE BEST. From the initial calls, which were several, through the whole stay, she was VERY NICE & HELPFUL. Very economical. Rooms were average, they had small frig inside and table and chairs on the balcony. Nice pool. Only negative was no breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deneace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recognition of our hotel and staff. We really appreciate hearing your positive feedback, and look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you once more to the Gulf Shores, Alabama area. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Next to shopping center. Theater literally 100 yards from hotel. Publix 200 yards. Maybe 5 min from gulf shores athletic complex ( we was there for state track meet first weekend in May.) Nice pool, kids approved. You must have breakfast at kitty Kafe in shopping center. About 3-5 min from lulus. About 5-10 from beach. Staff on this weekend friendly and attentive. Bed was soft. Slept well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bamared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and regarding our staff and your stay. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location and the many options within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Gulf Shores area once again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulac, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel's general manager, Lynn, went out of her way to make sure we had a pleasant stay, great manager! The Bistro employees, Te-Te & Jason, we're always very friendly and smiling. Approx. 10 mins. from beach and the Hangout, also right around the corner from LuLu's, the Track & Waterville. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores and with us! We certainly appreciated having you stay with us, and hope you will be able to come and visit again soon! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with a fun and memorable stay. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We always stay with Marriott. This will NOT be one we'll stay with again. Check in experience, not friendly at all. Got to room, T.V. didn't work, they came to fix it saying we should have noticed the remote button had fallen off the t.v. and was in the back. Don't think that is my job to fix their t.v. shower had mold (ever heard of Clorox?). Towels were so thin it was like using a paper towel to wash your face. Paying $150 for a room, I think we deserved much better service, a clean shower, fluffy towels, a T.V. that worked.... I worked for, and help open, a Springhill Suit in our town, I know the extensive training Marriott gives its employees to be friendly to customers, the front desk evidently missed these classes. I will say, the room attendants were outstanding though. They didn't understand English, but, they WERE friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank loopev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-AGM, Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
While difficult to hear, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. Your experience is not indicative of this hotel or it's staff and we offer you our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the service and accommodations you can and should expect from Marriott. Let me know if I can assist further. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here April 17 as it was highly rated on TripAdvisor but when I got into bed, there was a centipede type bug in the middle of my bed. It wasn't inside the bed but on the bedspread. That's close enought though. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne-AGM, General Manager at Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to alert us to the problem you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the unwelcome pest in your room. We truly appreciate hearing about our guests' stay so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct the problem. We're sorry we were unable to make your stay memorable in a good way. If we can assist further, just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,089 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Property: Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2750
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Courtyard
Gulf Shores Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing