We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clearwater 7A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhonda436
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was beyond my expectations. This was my first time renting a condo and it was a great experience. It was very clean and tidy, t.v in each room with cable. I felt like l was home. My family and l enjoyed our stay .....Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you! Hope to have you back at beach often!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhollier
Scott, Louisiana
1 review
“Loved this Beach Condo”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had all of the comforts of home in this condo. It is a corner unit with a great layout and the balcony is directly facing the gulf. Morning coffee and watching the sunrise/set from the balcony was gorgeous. Decor of the condo is beach decorations which I love, location is excellent, all appliances worked, clean, fresh towels and linens, etc. I will definitely be returning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Bonnie - glad you had a great visit - we look forward to you returning - nothing better than a sun rise over the pier and a sun set to the West each day off the balcony!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you very much - I am glad your visit was great! There is no better way to enjoy the beach than watch the sun rise and set from the balcony and be 20 yards from putting your toes in the sand!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betsy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clearwater could stand some updating, but it was clean and comfortable. Not too fancy and not too plain. It is a good place to have family and friends staying with you. It is near the beach, so it's not hard to carry your beach gear.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you - not sure if updating is referring to our building or unit. Unit 7-A was newly painted Fall 2015, has new full size living room furniture Fall 2015, bedding in 2nd BR new 2015 and kitchen appliances < 5 years old all directly on beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docey9
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“picture perfect surf, sand, and sights”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
10
people found this review helpful

On the beach, no need to go anywhere else! If you do need other entertainment or want to dine out, it is available within a 5 minute walk or drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediate access to beach
Liked least: Deposit not yet refunded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing