We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from deck
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sunset from deck
View from deck
Cozy and comfortable
Building 2 Hot Tub & Pool
Building 2 Pool
Private Boat Ramp & Gazebo
Grilling area (1 of 2) and Gazebo
Sitting on the Dock of the Bay
Bay Beach
Navy Cove by moonlight
Aerial from Bay to Beach
Aerial Beach to Bay
Building 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
owosso
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Great Condo in a great location”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was everything we expected and more. It was just my husband and I and our little dog. Very serene and relaxing, walking on the beach, taking photos of the sunrise and sunsets and just enjoying the weather. We were able to cook some meals if we wanted to stay in or go up to the local restaurants like Sassy Bass which was fantastic. When we wanted to go into the town of Gulf Shores it was only 20 minutes away. The condo is equipped with cooking utensils and pots and pans.
We discovered the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge and spent a lot of time walking the trails and enjoying the birds and nature. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to hike and walk trails. Our dog was not allowed on the trails but was welcome on the beaches near the condo.
John was very helpful with all our needs and he responds quickly if you have any questions or concerns.
We have already booked it again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect serene gulf condo!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed in Fort Morgan once or twice a year for 6 years now. This is by far the nicest condo we have stayed in. Immaculately clean, recently updated and an AMAZING view. Very comfortable beds!!, which was a welcome surprise as it seems like rentals always have crummy beds! The kitchen was furnished with all the comforts of home. Our family includes myself, my husband, our son, and dogs. It was plenty big enough for us and could have accommodated another couple easily. It's the perfect place to be within walking to the beach, enjoy 2 pools/hot tubs and bring your boat! Fort Morgan has always been a favorite because you can enjoy the gulf without the bustle of being smack in the middle of town. The fort is just a few miles down the road and the Sassy Bass has great food! The owner John, has been wonderful to work with and this is our new place to stay for any future trips!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This condo was beautiful, spotless and perfect for my husband, our dog and I! We loved it so much. I will never book with anyone else. John was very nice and answered all of my questions (I had never booked any kind of vacation before & didn't have a clue about anything haha). Overall, there was nothing negative about the whole experience! I didn't want to come home. Definitely will be coming back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreeJo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice family orientated stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this condo for a week. Brought all the kids on vacation, perfect location, beautiful view. The rooms are exactly how they showed in the pictures. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place. Loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icunursem...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guys Trip”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a long weekend with some good friends. Accommodations were excellent, clean, and brand new. Very short walk to the dog-friendly beach. The view from the balcony was amazing. Great round of golf at nearby course, fishing was excellent-caught tons of trout, delicious fresh seafood at local restaurants!! Great guys weekend, have already booked Spring Break for the family!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph S
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Condo”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay, Condo was supper nice very clean and up to date. Plan on staying there again. Wonderful place to take kids fishing in the summer. Wonderful place if you do not like crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoriV753
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, such a beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a week stay at this beautiful condo very quiet and relaxing with a beautiful view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;