We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United States
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful setting and very convenient to Arab and Huntsville where we were visiting family. Hotel over looks the lakes. Within walking distance to restaurants. Would suggest this hotel location to anyone with business in Huntsville, AL.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our property! We appreciate your taking the time to let others know about your experience here. Look forward to your return here whenever you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    91
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
136
109
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Hampton sits on a hill beside the lake in Guntersville. In front of the property you'll find a beautifully landscaped waterfall with a bench. I sat there to watch the sunset over the lake. My room was clean, and the bedding and pillows were comfortable. One of the lamps beside the bed didn't work, but that was no big deal. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. Normal variety for Hampton, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. I definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone who's staying in Guntersville. It was a nice, peaceful, and tranquil stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Great! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back as our guest whenever you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dangerous access to property, outdated furniture and not very clean. Room AC kept the room too cold and too moist. Slow elevators, both were in service though. Nice staff, good breakfast and great view of the lake. Not sure I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We strive to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. We are just about to begin a major renovation of the hotel and feel sure that afterwards you will very much enjoy our property if you choose to stay with us in the future. We hope that you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I arrived exhausted...although the parking lot was full, my room was very quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable, room temperature was perfect and the entire room/bathroom were spotless. Thank you so very much, Hampton Inn!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
So very glad your stay with us was plesant. Thank you for letting us know and definitely come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crittenden, Ky., United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent experience at the Hampton Inn, Guntersville, Alabama. Easy access to boat ramp and a great location to restaurants and other activities. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at Hampton Inn Lake Guntersville. We are about to undergo major renovations inside the hotel and we are sure you're gonna like staying here even more! Looking forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to make this stay comfortable. Breakfast was great and hotel was nice and clean! I usually will not stay at a hotel with my family if I am not pleased with the appearance. The rooms were very clean and I did not have a problem with my children being there. At one point, I needed extra pillows and a comforter, and the front desk staff walked with me to my room to help bring up the additional items - All with a smile! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Our guests (you) are important to us and we do our best to make our stay an enjoyable one! Thank you so much for the review and we definitely look forward to your return to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn with a beautiful view of Lake Guntersville. The rooms are nice, and they do a good job with breakfast and amenities. You also get a discount at the restaurant next door. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guntersville
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#4 of 4 in Albertville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
53 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Boaz
Econo Lodge Boaz
#1 of 3 in Boaz
11 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lake Guntersville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Guntersville

Property: Hampton Inn Guntersville
Address: 14451 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976-2529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Guntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Guntersville Hotel Guntersville
Guntersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing