We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn Guntersville was a pleasant one. The staff was friendly and helpful and the coffee was very good. The local channels on my tv did not have sound on the first night of my stay because of some local interference. The cable channels worked fine. The breakfast was good but I do not like my eggs with a lot of stuff mixed into them. If they want to make omelets then they should also have scrambled eggs available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your valuable input regarding our location and your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay but hope that we will exceed your expectations on your return to our property. Our breakfast menu is different on a daily basis and hopefully you will find the choices more to your liking at that time. Thanks again for letting us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    91
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
136
109
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great customer service, maintenance and breakfact. Super clean. Came for a wedding and all the people in our group were very pleased. Would recomend ...always check for discounts on line! close to town lake and resturants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Loved having you all here and hope you are back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ider, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and it is a lovely property...great, clean rooms and very nice lobby....
however, something was amiss with our A/C unit....we could not control the unit and it was on and off so LOUD that we could not sleep.
We had come in late from an event and headed straight to bed, or possibly would have reported to desk that night...as it was, late and tired, we tried to tough it out and then this morning told the desk clerk about it. She said she would "notate" it....no "I'm sorry" or any concern. We were very surprised...as the check in clerk was VERY nice and attentive...and we have always had great service at this location.
I would also suggest anyone visit the Oyster Bar/Restaurant at the base of the property as it is an enjoyable evening.
Yes, we would definitely stay at this hotel again, but would check out A/C unit very carefully at check-in...

Room Tip: if you get a room on the left side, you have a beautiful view of Lake Guntersville...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
I am very happy to hear that although you had a less than stellar experience due to the noisy a/c in your room that you will be coming back to visit our property. I do apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience you experienced and look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband is a fisherman and we stay at the Hampton. It is a GREAT place to stay. The hotel staff is very nice. They also have the most comfortable beds of anyone. They are within walking distance of a great restaurant and the lake. We always enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We are happy that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were happy with your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay here regularly. Always an excellent experience. I recommend it to all my friends. Great location, and a nice Wintzell's seafood restaurant just next door. I find Hampton Inns to be consistently excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you very much! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Pond, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was Amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there for an Diabetes camp event and they took care of all the needs of our camp staff and event preparations. The breakfast was amazing and Delicious. A must stay if you ever in Guntersville. Oh also right on the lake and great access to the water.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Your group was a pleasure to work with and we loved having you all here. Come back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hampton is the best place for business guests in Guntersville. I've been sending business partners for the past 9 years, and the accommodations have been great, service is friendly and considerate, and pricing is acceptable. Very safe bet for out of town guests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 590drakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Guntersville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We here at Hampton Inn Lake Guntersville appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing well! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guntersville
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#4 of 4 in Albertville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
53 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Boaz
Econo Lodge Boaz
#1 of 3 in Boaz
11 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lake Guntersville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Guntersville

Property: Hampton Inn Guntersville
Address: 14451 US Highway 431, Guntersville, AL 35976-2529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Guntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Guntersville Hotel Guntersville
Guntersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing