We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Found a good deal for my three night stay, so decided to give it a try. Although it is pretty basic, my room was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful lodging on the lake for a good value.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a lake-side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    104
    61
    33
    15
See reviews for
108
103
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
227 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This budget hotel is right on the shore of Guntersville Lake and is quite picturesque. The rooms are basic but large and clean. A very nice breakfast is included and there is a lively bar downstairs. A great fun place for both kids and adults. Good chance you'll enjoy this place.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maguiredan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntersville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

For the money this room was a good value and had a view of the lake. We were close to a stairwell which we didn't particularly care for but that happens occasionally. We stayed at this facility before and like it although I believe the room's bed on the previous visit was better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Best place to stay in Guntersville/Al. Every one there is great and the food is great. The lounge is also a fun place to go. Gene L.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guntersville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#2 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lake Guntersville Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Guntersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville

Property: Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
Address: 2140 Gunter Avenue, Guntersville, AL 35976-2114 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Guntersville Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast to all Wyndham Reward Members! Ask our Guest Service Agent at check in about the reward program and the free breakfast each day of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guntersville
Guntersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing