We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haleyville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windwood Inn Haleyville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haleyville
BHM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 12 May 2009

hey guys this is a nice place, much better in room service and management is also very nice,.
i was very impressed with the things they have done with place
so rooms were very clean n nice.

  • Liked — cleaniness
  • Disliked — no bar
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oscar5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stl area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2009

We stay here every year for Decoration.Small park right around back. Movie theater close by is nice. Ok Ok the rooms are not the Cleanest/nicest rooms but with a fridge & microwave for under 50 Bucks. Not bad at all. Make sure to stop by Natual Bridge if your there its awesome..

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbiekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russellville
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2008

my family lives in Haleyville, al..
and i decided to give them a surprise and decided to stay in the motel.
the motel was very fine, and the rooms were very clean and the service was upto date.
we really enjoyed our stay and wish to visit there again and again.
importantly, motel is also very access to other businessess and local resturants which u can visit walking.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — lack of Gym
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

We were in Haleyville for a week to visit my aunt in a nursing home. We stayed at this hotel for a week, because it was the only place to stay in town. The room was very dirty. Our towel
were dirty gray, with holes. Our room was never cleaned, bed only made when we made it. We spoke with some locals in Haleyville about our experience, and they had heard other people complain also. We did tell the front desk about our room, and that we plan to visit Halleyville next year. The front desk lady said that the hotel is old. I replied that "I don't mind old, but filthy is not okay." She also said that they have a big turnover in housekeepers.
The name of the hotel has changed to the "Imperial Inn".
We sure hope we never need to stay their again.

  • Liked — Location to my aunt, and it had a good view.
  • Disliked — Was not clean!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaGrammie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haleyville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haleyville
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield
Hampton Inn Winfield
#1 of 2 in Winfield
324 reviews
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
81 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
22.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windwood Inn Haleyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windwood Inn Haleyville

Property: Windwood Inn Haleyville
Address: 1250 11th Ave, Haleyville, AL 35565-5925
Region: United States > Alabama > Haleyville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haleyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing