We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic needs met”
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Let me start by saying this hotel had some of the friendliest staff we have encountered at any hotel. Hamilton is a small town with few options for hotels to stay at. This hotel is very conveniently located in Hamilton. It is near several fast food restaurants and Wal Mart. There is plenty of parking and we felt like it was a safe place. The lobby is small and the continental breakfast was VERY basic. We stayed at this hotel two times within a two weeks. One of the room we stayed in was a king bed and the other had two queens. The rooms are basic but clean. If you are looking for a place to sleep as you are passing through or staying in the area I would say this is an okay place but don't set your expectations high. There is s small pool which was locked up by 9pm.

This hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms.

My advise is if you call to make a reservation ask for a lady named Pebble who works the front desk. She was genuinely nice and cared about us as a guest. She will do her best to assure your stay is as nice as possible. We would stay here again, if needed, but we will check out other options when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking or smoking, they have both available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

. I have sensitive smell and lots of allergies. I usually stay at newer or more expensive hotels. The room was very clean and smelled great. I felt very safe and secure. The tvs still need to be updated but then so do the majority of motel. The staff is friendly. Pool is clean. The continental breakfast great tasting. Orange juice, muffins, 3 kinds of oatmeal, wafers, coffee, hot cocoa, tea, toast, apple juice, 2 kinds of cereal, and a friend chat to pass the time. Awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladydi3_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Staff is very friendly , love staying here ,will always come back ,beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
2.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
81 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
111 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield
Hampton Inn Winfield
#1 of 2 in Winfield
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
11.6 mi away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: 1849 Military St S, Hamilton, AL 35570-6618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing