We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice-ish room, poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Breakfasts that are offered in hotels that I stay in are important to me, so if they are not important to you this hotel may serve you well. But if breakfast matters to you, you may want to consider somewhere else. This hotel sets out very small plates - I assume to discourage you from eating much at all, has no hot items, and uses lids for coffee cups that are very flimsy and would cause you to spill coffee in your car if you choose to take a cup with you for the road. Again, I assume that this is to discourage you from taking one with you. But the room was mostly nice, the exceptions being where they hammered blocks of wood into the wall to attach the shower curtain bar and other other other jerry-rigged bits and the fact that the air conditioner/ heater did not blow hot, or even lukewarm, air and the night my wife and I stayed it was chilly. But the decor and bed was nice and that is why the little negative items detracted from the overall quality of the room. But you do get a nice size microwave and fridge in the room, and that is always appreiated.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms on the ground floor face out onto trees and are therefore probably quieter th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGHL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marsha N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great room. Clean. Satellite Tv. Fridge and microwave in room. No complaints. Great friendly staff. Not staying for breakfast, so can't comment on that. Nice location. Easy on and off from Interstate 65. Thanks again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#50 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Birmingham/Homewood
2.4 mi away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area

Address: 140 Vulcan Rd, Homewood, AL 35209-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Price Range: £44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Homewood, Alabama, which is centrally located to Birmingham, AL. Our staff is friendly and helpful. Come stay with us and we will direct you to all of the best locations that Birmingham has to offer. All rooms have Free Wireless High Speed Internet. Fitness Center Available. To start your day, try our Super Start Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area Hotel Homewood
Homewood Super 8
Homewood Super Eight
Super Eight Homewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing