We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Sullivan,Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

It's easy to miss the road to get here, but once you know it isn't too hard. Stayed one night on way through and it was perfect for it. The desk clerk was very nice and spoke to us a while about St. Louis, my hometown and where he had lived for a while. No elevator, so only stairs. Stayed in 215, which was clean. Room looked to have been renovated within past few years. View was the side of the hill hotel is on. Overall, really great for just a night passing through. I'd stay again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whatascreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    97
    92
    43
    28
See reviews for
100
67
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice view from the motel, the second shift desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The motel advertised FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, and the we were NEVER able to get the internet to work. The bathtub leaked and flooded the bathroom floor which caused a major mess, so therefore we were 30 minutes late checking out. We notified the front desk that we would be checking out 20-30 minutes late at 10:45AM and at 11:10am the front desk clerk called our room advising us she was going to charge our credit card for another night and during the conversation she hung up on me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Homewood hotels

Ewa Beach
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel is not pleasing to the eye but it is not all bad. No elevator, must climb stairs. Staff is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here the day this hotel had gotten robbed, and when i went to the front desk to ask about what was going on the lady told me it was nothing....which was a complete lie....it took me forever to leave the parking lot with the SWAT TEAM! in the hotel parking lot and Homewood police department....heres a link to show what happend

http://www.al.com/news/birmingham/index.ssf/2014/07/gunman_robbed_woman_at_1_homew.html#incart_river

Do not stay here or in this area! Completely ran down!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#46 of 80 in Birmingham
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area

Property: Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
Address: 140 Vulcan Rd, Homewood, AL 35209-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Homewood, Alabama, which is centrally located to Birmingham, AL. Our staff is friendly and helpful. Come stay with us and we will direct you to all of the best locations that Birmingham has to offer. All rooms have Free Wireless High Speed Internet. Fitness Center Available. To start your day, try our Super Start Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area Hotel Homewood
Homewood Super 8
Homewood Super Eight
Super Eight Homewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing