We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Well i was very surprise how nice super 8 was, clean, pleasant front Desk, Room was very clean my Room# 211 nice king size bed that slept well. overall i would come back. and i really enjoy talking to one front desk person, that was Sunday when i was leaving she told me there was another person who work there share my Name and she had cancer my prayer with her .Thank you for everything.

Jo Ann Malonson

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoejasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2011

We thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 335 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2007

There were several people hanging out in the parking lot...am not sure if they were homeless or what. The room was very old and had a small bathroom. The ceiling had brown spots. As we were going down the hallway in the morning, we saw a note on one of the doors that said they had moved to another room because of bugs. Breakfast was frozen waffles, dry cereal, and doughnuts. Ceiling in breakfast nook was very brown and partially repainted white patches. If we hadn't been traveling with a moving van and weren't so tired, we would have left immediately.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank epps43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

Overall an ok hotel but nothing special. Breakfast was below average. The staff didn't go out of their way to help. The exercise room was better than nothing but less than what you would hope for. Overall not bad but not a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountainman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2006

When we arrived two policemen were in the lobby. The desk clerk told us the police were there to do their regular nightly check. I'm not sure that made me feel any more secure. Mostly it made me wonder why the police needed to come by every night.

The desk clerk was on the phone the entire time we were checking in. We were two women traveling with a small child--at a hotel where the police check every night--yet the desk clerk said our room number out loud in front of other guests when she handed over our room keycard.

As we unloaded the car, the policemen were leaving, and one drove through the parking lot very slowly with his spotlight on. It was creepy, and it was only about 8 p.m.

The room was in dire need of updating and didn't seem very clean. The walls were marred and scuffed. The plaster in the bathroom was cracked and there were cigarette burns on the sink (a non-smoking room). The front panel of the sink was missing. Neither the bathroom or the sleeping area appeared to have been vacuumed recently.

On the plus side, the room was quiet, and it did have a microwave, small refrigerator and cable TV.

We didn't stay for the continental breakfast, but we could see the breakfast room was very small.

I've stayed at many Super 8 hotels, and usually have had a pleasant experience. This was an exception. Overall our stay was disappointing; I don't plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovesLondon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank fufux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obil83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#49 of 80 in Birmingham
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area

Address: 140 Vulcan Rd, Homewood, AL 35209-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Price Range: £45 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Homewood, Alabama, which is centrally located to Birmingham, AL. Our staff is friendly and helpful. Come stay with us and we will direct you to all of the best locations that Birmingham has to offer. All rooms have Free Wireless High Speed Internet. Fitness Center Available. To start your day, try our Super Start Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Homewood Birmingham Area Hotel Homewood
Homewood Super 8
Homewood Super Eight
Super Eight Homewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing