We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
uniontown, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

The room were clean and the staff was very friendly really
enjoyed my stay on 3-2-2013.I look forward to visiting
Mircotel Inn & Suites again.I would recommend this
hotel to others.I was in town for to see Don DC Curry .
I really did enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guest202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward for the opportunity to serve you during your next visit. Please contact the hotel directly so we may take care of your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    161
    102
    44
    25
See reviews for
184
115
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I visited the hotel along with some close friends. We had an awesome experience!! The staff was very friendly and readily available to assist in every aspect. The rooms were very clean and cozy. I look forward to staying there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1qtdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for choosing our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria!
We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel.
Our staff and management are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our other amenities.

We look forward to your return and another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was fresh and very good. You are surrounded by everything possible when staying at this hotel. It is the best at a great price. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your recent hotel stay and review of our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria! Yes, we have excellent location and offer beautiful accommodations at a reasonable price with excellent choice of hot and cold breakfast. We look forward to serve you again during your next stay with us. Please contact the hotel directly so we may take care of your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the microtel in Hoover for the weekend. Were in need of a place to stay while we in town for a scholars bowl tournament. The price was good for the service we received. It was convient to the high school. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. They also have a complimentary breakfast with plenty to choose from. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sm1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your recent hotel stay and review of our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria! We do take pride in our property and serving our guest. We look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next visit to Hoover/Birmingham. Please contact the hotel directly so we may take care of your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

This microtel is a good place to stay for the price if you are in the hoover area. The staff is wonderful!!! The rooms are clean and the location is great!!! thuer breakfast has a great selection of hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit and pastries. i would recommend this microtel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your recent hotel stay and review of our Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hoover, AL near Galleria! It is always nice to hear great comments like yours about our Microtel Inn & Suites. We are very blessed to have the great staff we do. They all enjoy the hospitality industry and it shows. I do hope that we may be of service to you again in the future when you are in Hoover/Birmingham. Just call the hotel direct and we will gladly make your arrangements for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing