We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value in a Popular Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value in a Popular Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Typical Microtel, clean, friendly staff, well appointed rooms (with the super bright lights over the beds.) Bldg. is tucked away back off the main road between two other buildings with no sign at the road. Located in a shopping mecca with just about every restaurant you can think off nearby. The "business center" and ice machine are crammed into the same area as the breakfast buffet causing gridlock in the mornings. Probably not enough parking for the size of the hotel because people had to park in the blue stripped areas between the handicap spots. Seems like the gas prices are higher in this area because of all the shopping and restaurants. Get back on the road and fill up at one of the stations east or west of Birmingham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avodomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Hoover near Galleria Mall. We really appreciate that you have taken time to let us know about your stay at our hotel in Hoover. Glad to know that you liked cleanliness, service, location. We look forward to serve you again. Please contact us directly for your next visit to Hoover/Birmingham so we can personally take your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    161
    102
    44
    25
See reviews for
184
115
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

First off, the location of this hotel is hidden on a side street, taking me 45 minutes to find the hotel. Breakfast was not that great. I could not understand the lady at the front desk in the morning, I felt that she was mumbling. The rooms were not clean, and the housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the rooms. Overall, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Randall for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall! We appreciative on the review as our guest's input is highly valuable along with how everything from their stay. I am dearly sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory and will be taking immediate actions as we want to consistently ensure every guest has a quality and hospitable stay. We continuously train our staff, so they can take care of guest needs and meet expectations. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is family owned, they were very rude, half clean room, overheard other guess talking about breakouts from the sheets. I worked early morning housekeeping would ignore the do not disturb sign every morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Adrianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites near Galleria Mall in Hoover, AL. Our guest always leaves good comments about our cleanliness and customer service. Our front desk staff get really good comments from guest for their prompt attention and always ready to assist. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure that are higher end places and wasn't sure what to expect. But I was met with friendly front desk staff and a clean and nicely appointed room with a comfortable bed. Having a refrigerator and microwave was a nice bonus. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Adam for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Hoover near Galleria Mall for your accommodation needs during your Birmingham/Hoover trip. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality of our team. We provide excellent amenities and service at very reasonable rates. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service, clean rooms and comfortable stay. We look forward for your next stay with us, and please call hotel directly and we will make arrangements for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing