We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was very clean and lighting was great. I hate staying in hotels where the lighting is insufficient! This property was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you Lisa of staying at Microtel Inn near Galleria Mall and thanks for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward for your next visit to Birmingham and stay with us. Please call hotel for any details and for your reservation and we would be more than happy to take care of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clarence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've stayed here 7 years, the carpet is still the same-very dirty-the building is hot,when they clean your room they turn the a/c off.,the maintance man walks around bare footed and shirt unbuttoned,the bath towels are very dengey,however the front desk is very nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying continuously at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Hoover-Galleria Mall! We appreciative on the review as our guest's input is highly valuable along with how everything from their stay. We are dearly sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory and will be taking immediate actions as we want to consistently ensure every guest has a quality and hospitable stay. We have a good maintenance in place and carpets of entire hotels gets shampooed regularly. We look forward to serve you again. Please call us directly and we will be glad to make reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Typical Microtel, clean, friendly staff, well appointed rooms (with the super bright lights over the beds.) Bldg. is tucked away back off the main road between two other buildings with no sign at the road. Located in a shopping mecca with just about every restaurant you can think off nearby. The "business center" and ice machine are crammed into the same area as the breakfast buffet causing gridlock in the mornings. Probably not enough parking for the size of the hotel because people had to park in the blue stripped areas between the handicap spots. Seems like the gas prices are higher in this area because of all the shopping and restaurants. Get back on the road and fill up at one of the stations east or west of Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avodomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Hoover near Galleria Mall. We really appreciate that you have taken time to let us know about your stay at our hotel in Hoover. Glad to know that you liked cleanliness, service, location. We look forward to serve you again. Please contact us directly for your next visit to Hoover/Birmingham so we can personally take your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MicrotelHoover, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham

Address: 500 Jackson Dr, Hoover, AL 35244-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our newly designed smoke free rooms, featuring HD Flat Panel Televisions. Our spacious suites include a sleeper sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Bring your laptop and enjoy complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet. Sleep on our “Dream Well” bedding and wake up to our complimentary continental breakfast. Come see for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites is the ideal choice for value and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall Hotel Hoover
Microtel Inn And Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Galleria Mall
Microtel Hoover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing