We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
459
117
39
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
117
39
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtoak mountainbusiness parkgreat hotelhome away from homeputting greenbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastlight dinnerthe entire stafffull size refrigeratorliving roombreakfast staffthe general managerrooms were very cleanstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here while driving south. The stay was fantastic, great room, great service, great free breakfast. Highly recommended.
The room was clean and new, and we especially appreciated the kitchen, incl. the fridge. Will stay here again when driving through Birmingham.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Reisemann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Reisemann,

We are so glad you stopped and stayed with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase on your way south. We like to be our guests Home Away From Home while they are traveling. We hope you visit us on your way back. Have a nice trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family really enjoyed themselves at Homewood Suites Hoover. As soon as we got there the kids were ready to swim when we got down to the pool they were cleaning it and we had to wait 15 minutes. So the front desk gave my husband and children putt putt clubs and a basketball to enjoy while we were waiting. The room was nice and roomy for two adults and three kids. My husband and I enjoyed staying in a hotel were we could have a little alone times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 484tiffanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Tiffany, thank you for staying with us recently while in Hoover. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun putting golf, playing basketball and swimming. Alone time is very important in a family. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very clean and nice suite,have no complaints would definitely stay here again. Our suite had full fridge an Kitchenette, separate sitting room from bedroom. Also was pretty quiet. Good stay for price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Jamie, thank you for staying with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our suite were nice for you. Our goal is to provide the best in accommodations so that our guest will come back. Hope you have a great week and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place was poorly managed. Room was not ready at 4pm. Staff did not check patrons in appropriate order. Obtained luggage cart after searching area for one. Maintenance man sitting on cart with smart phone in use. Cart was defective nearly broke apart while moving. Attempted to use side door to access elevator. Door defective so card would not work. Had to obtain new
card . No towels at pool area. Returned to room to shower before dinner. Shower clogged. Maintenance took some time to attend to issue ( never really unclogged). Four people in room - towels for three. To top it all off at the breakfast bar when area busy - maintenance staff are permitted to sit at tables consuming food with further congestion to area. Disappointing experience. Yes manager offered a discount but would rather know that the staff employed
here know job expectations that do not include pleasing themselves rather servicing their patrons.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank granglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We appreciate you choosing our Homewood Suites in Hoover. We apologize for not meeting your expectations as we discussed on the phone during your stay. We always try to make our guests happy before they leave and we thought we had during our conversation. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service, for as you can see our hotel is #1 on TripAdvisor and in the Hoover area. We want our guests to come back time after time. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First time staying at a Homewood Suites and we were very impressed. Stayed overnight on our way to Gulf Shores. The amount of space in the suite was plentiful, the room/suite was very clean, as was the entire building and property. The enclosed basketball court gave our kids a place to run around and play. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was good. Nice location, just off of I-65. Area was easy to navigate to find a place to eat dinner. I would definitely recommend this particular location 100% and I will definitely try to book future stays with Homewood Suites if at all possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

John, thank you for the perfect score review about staying with us on your way to Gulf Shores. We are happy that we helped make your vacation a nice one. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews