We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a bit extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I always stay at this Hampton when I am in Birmingham. Its very convenient and the staff is always friendly. Close to everything without being crowded. The cost is well worth the bit extra. Tues and Weds they have a managers welcome, extra touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you have made us your preferred hotel in Birmingham and look forward to your next stay with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location around the Riverchase Galleria area. Easy access to I 459, lots of restaurant choices and shopping. It took about 30 minutes to get to the airport. Fitness center a bit small so get in there early.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for you r recent review of our hotel. We value guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and look for areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here June 6, 2014. Had two rooms. Heating and air conditioning controls were impossible, The temperature in the room was either 68, too cold, or 75, too warm. Tried everything. Just could not get temperature to stay in reasonable range.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the thermostat in your guest suite to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were there for a golf trip on the RTJ Trail. The Hotel is about 15 mins away from the two courses. The hotel is new and very clean, The service was VERY good and the staff was very helpful in pointing out the restaurants nearby. As with most Hampton Inns it is very consistent in product delivery. The only small drawback is that the good restaurants are about a five minute drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value guest feedback and appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Good breakfast. Have stayed here several times in the past couple of years and have never had any problems. Location is convenient to restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay here for family wedding. Very comfortable, convenient to interstate and highways, and clean!! had gathering in the lobby after a wedding and it was a huge success. Thank you, Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable And the staff was very helpful. It's conveniently located and was very quiet and relaxing. Stopped here as a rest stop while on vacation, would go to again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We look forward to guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Address: 4520 Galleria Blvd, Hoover, AL 35244-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoover
#3 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range: £75 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing