We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The entire staff from the front desk to maid service were very courteous and helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast was full with all the favorites. Close to the Galleria mall and very convienent to anywhere you need to go in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank constanceec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and keep us on track. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    101
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
75
27
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, MS, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is very nice and new with all the amenities one would expect. The only issue I had was the mini suite had an air conditioner unit rated for a normal size hotel room. The room never got to a comfortable temperature for me to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take great pride in providing excellent service and product and welcome guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. I have shared your comments about the AC unit in the suite room with our director of operations. We will reviewing our options for resolving that issue. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I were in Hoover visiting family and chose the Hampton Inn for our stay. True to the brand, this hotel was the best choice. It is fairly new, nicely decorated, convenient and quiet. The front desk staff were accommodating and efficient and the breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel was renovated; clean, safe, and friendly. Good breakfast and close to gas stations and the highway, but quiet. Parking lot and trash cans were clean. I felt safe and the bed was comfortable and I had 4 pillows to choose from for comfort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGAMB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We appreciate guest feedback and comments and will be sure to share them with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My overall stay was excellent. There is room for improvement on the checking in and out process. The hotel appeared to be fairly new. It was clean and smelled good. It was in an excellent location to the mall, theater, and eating places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 246queena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and have shared your comments with our team...specifically front desk. The check in and check out process is very important and we ceratinly will be making necessary adjustements for a better guest experience. Thank you for staing with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I found this hotel later in the evening, after helping to set up a new store in Hoover all day. Oh, it is beautiful! And the staff were friendly, and the beds were comfy. However, what Kyle (hope I am spelling these names right), and Kamica are doing for my husband, on this very morning, AFTER WE HAVE LEFT, is life saving to my husband!! And it goes very far and above what ANY hotel and business has ever done for us before. After speaking with Kyle last night all I could do is sit and cry. Emotional tears of relief for sure! Without their help my husband would not be able to physically move his limbs, not be able to walk without assistance, not be able to hold a coffee cup without dropping it. Not to mention his pain. For sure they are our heroes this morning!

To them I say... We are nothing without our 'WORD'. Kyle, Kamica - my Thank You will come just as swift as your help is coming to us. And I know that this Hotel is very lucky to have you both! In a world of people who don't care about anything but what exists in their own lives it's rare to find people like this. It goes above their job descriptions and speaks to their character.

As my grandmother would say: You'll be rewarded in heaven one day. That's a reward that will last forever...longer than mine will, and better than any they will ever get.

Thank you to the Hampton Inn & Suites of Birmingham/Hoover!!!
Lori and Phil

Room Tip: I don't know about all the rooms, but ours was an economical, king size bed, room,,,yet it was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review....we appreciate your comments and I will certainly share them with our team...Kanika and Kyle. Our ultimate goal in hospitality is to take care of our guest and make them feel comfortable and provide them with a home away from home. I am so glad to hear that our staff did exactly that. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

visited you hotel for family gala in your city, we always chose a hotel who offer this because it is convenient, economical, and saves time to enjoy other activities, also able to enteract with other family members in a relax atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We know you have a choice when travelling to our area and we certainly appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Address: 4520 Galleria Blvd, Hoover, AL 35244-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoover
#3 Business Hotel in Hoover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing