We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detailed info you can book up to 6 in one room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here in August. This place is located in a very good place, close to walmart , next door to chick fillete and hampton inn. There breakfast is pretty good. They had sausage links ,scrambled eggs , pancakes, muffins , toast fruit , juice milk and cereal. They also have an outdoor pool decent size and basic maintence. Not dirty but nothin impresive. Best sell for me was it was clean. Front desk was helpful and parking available in front and back. Place was pretty filled up in aug. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Travel4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrivier on a Sunday afternoon. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very quiet and a little big too big. The sofa was not needed. The bathroom was rather small in comparison. The hotel was allowed us to make use of the conference room facilities.

The breakfast was good, fresh and tasty.

We would come again

Room Tip: Chose a room to the back side of the Hotel. Beautiful view into the Forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacman2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the fourth time I have stayed still this location. It has been a year. The pool was cloudy and dirty. They need to have a good cleaning for it and I'm sure there chemicals are off. The staff is really great. They forgot to clean my room one night after a long day of play. I was just given a I'm sorry. I think they probably are ready for a renovation. The staff and manager are very nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was just lovely. Great place, great people. The front desk staff could use a little service improvement with their communication, but I'm a very harsh critic of that...The rooms were WONDERFUL. Very clean, very modern, very nice and comfortable. There was lots of "living" space, as well as the room itself, as well as a fridge and little sink area! The breakfast was AMAZING with tons of options and choices. The location is just wonderful--lots of shopping and restaurants nearby as well as a LARGE shopping mall! I would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Mixed bag on this hotel visit. Husband and daughter traveling with me. Booked a room through Hotwire for $70. Staff very friendly at check-in and very prompt. Gave us a room on the fourth floor. Stepped off the elevator and noticed a VERY strong odor. Only way to describe it is like a tom cat marking his territory. Walked down to our room, opened the door and the smell was still there. Room only had one bed and we needed two. Called down to change rooms and again, very helpful, friendly staff switched us right away. First floor room with two beds, thankfully, had no hint of odor. Pros: Huge spacious room, desk, free wifi, big sofa, refrigerator, great shower. Cons: No microwave, closet door off rails, coffee cups not clean. Took daughter out to swim in the pool. Pool area needed attention. Ladder had a broken step. Pool deck looked in need of some minor repairs. Water was a bit cloudy, but not too bad. Great free breakfast. Eggs, sausage, cereals, etc. Bottom line, it was a good stay for the price. Just seems the property is showing its age (or lack of TLC) a bit. For one night, it was fine. If you can get a deal, (and avoid the 4th floor) go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 306 and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, updated decor and great location for the money. Overall, a great value. Breakfast ends at 9:30, but has a decent selection. There's a nice offering of cookies in the evening, and the ladies at the front desk are very friendly. The hotel is located next to many restaurants, near a Starbucks, and only a mile or two from the mall. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchilds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this hotel thru Hotwire for $59 (3 star, Hoover area) on our way back from Florida..We were pleasantly surprised that it was a Hyatt. Our room was large with a queen-sized sofa and very comfy king bed. Large vanity in bathroom. We had a complimentary HOT breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, oatmeal with many toppings, fresh fruit, pastries, and bagels. The best part of our stay was the friendly staff. The ladies at breakfast were very pleasant and accommodating. There is a unique shopping area just two blocks down the street with many restaurants. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover

Address: 2980 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-1087
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Birmingham’s suburb of Hoover, you’ll find the Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, a welcoming, comfortable and affordable hotel designed for today’s modern traveler. Whether you’re visiting on vacation or business, our Hoover hotel’s 126 cozy guestrooms and modern amenities will make you feel right at home. From starting your mornings with our free hot Breakfast, to ending your days over a premium beer or wine from the Coffee to Beer & Wine Bar, we meet all your needs. Add in 24-hour business and fitness centers, 24-hour dining, a swimming pool and an excellent location and we become the obvious choice for any short- or long-term trip to Birmingham, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover Hotel Hoover
Birmingham Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing