We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An American Value”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #7 of 7 Restaurants in Hope Hull
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An American Value”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Denny's in Hope Hull is convenient, quiet, and always worth the stop. We've never been disappointed by the service nor the food. It's just an all-around American value we can depend on.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Too much grease, too much waiting time”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Maybe it was just an off day. We don't live in the neighborhood, so I can't give you the benefit of repeat experiences. I can tell you that we wished we had chosen one of the other nearby restaurants. We experienced long waits for everything, including the silverware, which we had to ask for. The appetizer came out after our meal, after we asked about it, and the food was too greasy for our taste. The restaurant was clean. The server, while not particularly efficient, was friendly. It wasn't awful, it just wasn't come-back good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VLasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,026 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stopped here in the evening after driving all day. They seemed a little unorganized at first, but once we got our waitress (Jalah), everything went well. She was very pleasant and checked on us often. When I've eaten at Denny's, it's usually been at breakfast. I ended up getting a sirloin steak dinner and the steak was cooked perfectly - that was a pleasant surprise! The vegetables were overly seasoned, but all else was excellent. My Dad got the skillet special where you pick your own toppings - it was well done and the amount of food was more than generous. Overall a very surprising and enjoyable dinner especially with Jalah's excellent service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanett, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New Management Needed”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

On February 16 we stopped in for lunch. Denny's is usually a reliable, medium to good place to eat. This Denny's was not up to par. I don't know why, but they were very short staffed. It was obvious that they didn't have enough help in the kitchen. People were leaving after waiting for 20 minutes for simple things like sandwiches and soup. The manager sat out in the dining area when he should have been helping the staff.

It took about 45 minutes from the time we ordered until our food arrived. The table was dirty and we had to request for it to be cleaned. We had to ask for silverware and napkins. Our drink order was wrong. I had a chicken Caesar salad and my husband ordered a club sandwich with fries. The fries were not completely cooked.

We will not be eating at a Denny's again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, KY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super everything!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Ate here early Friday morning and had great service, great food, and a great atmosphere in a very clean restaurant! Exceptionally good breakfast! Managed very well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dobbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Hope Hull, Montgomery
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing