We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Floor pets allowed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Floor pets allowed”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This could be good or bad depending your travel needs. Bad if you're on business and you don't want to wake up any earlier than needed. I won't stay on the 1st floor of this hotel again, I was awakened by early morning dog barking on two of my three nights there. I was not aware of this before checking in and should have changed rooms after the first night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    79
    27
    12
    14
See reviews for
103
74
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurley, AL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A VERY good Hampton Inn. The best place to stay while visiting the Hyundai plant, or anywhere in S. Montgomery, AL. The rest of this is just to meet the stupid minimum of 200 characters, which is not easy to do, apparently, since this is my fourth try to do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were only passing through and needed a clean, comfortable place to stay. Hampton Inns are our go-to lodging for this sort of stop, and this place was excellent as anticipated. Clean, friendly, and very comfortable, with queen sized beds and fluffy linens, and a very nice continental breakfast. There is nothing but fast food at the Interstate exit, so we ended up backtracking into Montgomery to enjoy the downtown for dinner the evening of our arrival. If we are back in Montgomery, we will very likely stay here again because it is much cheaper than comparable lodging closer to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1WorldisEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Va.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the greatest staff... Especially Samuel! He made my stay above and beyond what one encounters now days. He was extremely efficient and very personable. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and supper (free) was actually GOOD! the hotel us a bit out of the way, but quiet. It's less than 15 minutes from 'downtown'.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wonderful accomodations, friendly staff, good food and all around great place to stay. Absolutely fabulous hotel to visit. Breakfast was hot, healthy, and quick. The complimentary manager's buffet in the evening was great ! !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

With bad weather approaching, we decided to find a nearby Hampton Inn. I'm glad we did. The staff was kind, and courteous. My kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was large enough for everyone to find something to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have stayed here several times and always very nice place to stay. The breakfast items are varied and fresh and continuously replenished. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are comfortable, good bed. It is nice to have a little refrigerator. The bathroom is clean and fresh-smelling, but only give you shampoo/conditioner. Shower gel and body lotion would be very nice, but none was provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Hull
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
Address: 60 Wasden Rd, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36043-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport Hotel Hope Hull
Hampton Inn Hope Hull
Hope Hull Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing