We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel's staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. We really like the fact that the linens are cleaned on a daily basis. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn while traveling through the area. I normally stay at the Holiday Inn or Marriott Brand because of the points but settled at the Hampton Inn because they were pet friendly (both brands were actually adjacent to the Hampton). I was very impressed with the hotel chain. The room was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection and the fitness center was fully equipped with actual weights (dumbbells). Overall great stay for a great price.

Room Tip: Pets allowed on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wopat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

General Manager Ron, did what a great Manager does, take the info, analyze it and make a decision. Flexibility was part of that great decision. I loved the entrance and the breakfast area, loved the decor, oatmeal was fresh and delicious as always. Location was excellent since I was a mile from the Hyundai Motors Manufacturing Alabama Plant.

Room Tip: I suggest the business center should have Google Chrome as a search engine or FireFox since Internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This could be good or bad depending your travel needs. Bad if you're on business and you don't want to wake up any earlier than needed. I won't stay on the 1st floor of this hotel again, I was awakened by early morning dog barking on two of my three nights there. I was not aware of this before checking in and should have changed rooms after the first night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A VERY good Hampton Inn. The best place to stay while visiting the Hyundai plant, or anywhere in S. Montgomery, AL. The rest of this is just to meet the stupid minimum of 200 characters, which is not easy to do, apparently, since this is my fourth try to do it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were only passing through and needed a clean, comfortable place to stay. Hampton Inns are our go-to lodging for this sort of stop, and this place was excellent as anticipated. Clean, friendly, and very comfortable, with queen sized beds and fluffy linens, and a very nice continental breakfast. There is nothing but fast food at the Interstate exit, so we ended up backtracking into Montgomery to enjoy the downtown for dinner the evening of our arrival. If we are back in Montgomery, we will very likely stay here again because it is much cheaper than comparable lodging closer to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1WorldisEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the greatest staff... Especially Samuel! He made my stay above and beyond what one encounters now days. He was extremely efficient and very personable. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and supper (free) was actually GOOD! the hotel us a bit out of the way, but quiet. It's less than 15 minutes from 'downtown'.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Hull
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport

Address: 60 Wasden Rd, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36043-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport Hotel Hope Hull
Hampton Inn Hope Hull
Hope Hull Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing