We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Westin was wonderful. It is becoming my favorite hotel chain. Price was excellent for the service we received. I was looking for juice for my daughter (3 year old) and the gentleman at the desk went out of his way to help me. Food was great. Room service was excellent. Overall, I would absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRobertsRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are delighted to hear that you and your little one had an enjoyable stay with us. We are thrilled that the Westins are becoming your favorite brand. Thank you for sharing your stay experiences and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Gosia Sullivan-Dir.of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel was great. It was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful and the location is WONDERFUL. It is right near many shops and stores (for example H&M, Anthropology, Gap, etc) and restaurants. It was a very convenient place to stay when visiting Huntsville for Space Camp and business downtown if necessary.
We had a business meeting here for a full day as well and everything was great. Good food, good services and great space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We appreciate your kind review and 5 stars. It is great to hear that we made such a great impression in regards to cleanliness, great service, food and location. We are glad that the meeting went well at the hotel and that you took advantage of the local area, stores and restaurants at Bridge Street Town Center. Please visit our website for special offers and plan your next trip to Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have stayed at the Westin Huntsville numerous times. Each time that I have stayed I have been greeted by a very courteous and professional staff who have always been helpful,really showed a deep appreciation for my business and very knowledgeable about surrouning locations and points of interest. One gentleman in particular is Guaco Sullivan. He epitomizes professionalism and service. He has made it his business to personalize service that he delivers to each and every guest. I was shocked that after the first visit he remembered my name upon my second visit and this friendly service kept me coming back for more. I have probably stayed at the Westin Huntsville upwards of seven times since that first visit just because of Guaco Sullivan. Oh by the way, did I mention that its a world Class operation and a beautiful Hotel to boot. Great lobby, Fantastic food at restaurants located within the hotel. Shopping in the area is only feets away from the hotel with upscale stores. Rooms feel and look brand new, Housekeeping staff is very professional as well. Say Yes to the Westin Huntsville and say hello to Guaco Sullivan.

Room Tip: I have stayed across many different rooms in the Hotel and found them all to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello Gregory B,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of the Westin Huntsville. We are thrilled to hear that our associates have consistently been making an outstanding impression during your frequent visits. Thank you for complementing our outstanding front desk agent who remembers your name and personalizes interactions each and every time. We will make sure to share your review with all staff members and recognize the associate who makes your stays special. Many thanks for your repeat business and loyalty to the Westin Huntsville. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is a true gem. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are luxurious and the property is downright beautiful.

I noticed in the lobby on the day I stayed there they offered a complimentary snack bar with plenty of healthy option bestowed in a buffet style: dark chocolate, macadamia nuts, granola, yum.

You cannot go wrong with this opulent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaReflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your stay experiences. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice room. One surprise we did have was that the suite we were in -- while it was very nice and had a beautiful bathroom and a delightful wet bar area, and incredible Boise sound system --did not have a sofa bed couch in the main room. It was a nice couch, but was not a sofa bed. It would have been helpful to have as a couple of friends we were visiting with probably had too much to drink and we offered them the "sofa bed" which was not a sofa bed. Enjoyed the pool and the spa, but not the med-spa also on-site. Over all, a very nice hotel in a GREAT location!

Room Tip: Choose the 6th floor. Views are nicer. (But the ice machines are strangely located on all the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerAround23666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the room was comfortable and that you enjoyed its features. Thank you for trying the other areas of the hotel such as indoors and outdoors pools. I must agree that you cannot beat the location right next to the Bridge Street Town Center. We also appreciate the feedback about the pull out sofa. Please come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin Huntsville for a conference for four days. My expectations were exceeded in every way. This was not what unexpected from a hotel in Huntsville, Alabama. The service was exceptional...from the front desk staff to the servers to the housekeeping staff. There was a major WOW factor. The room was spacious with a modern feel and the bed was very comfortable. I will be turn and recommend the Westin To anyone visiting the Huntsville area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Westin Huntsville. We are glad that the hotel staff made such a great impression and that the facility itself exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to know that we have stolen the heart of another traveler. Thank you for offering to spread the word about the Westin Huntsville. In July we have been ranked #1 among all the Westins in North America. Thank you for letting us take care of you during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a beautiful modern hotel with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. The curtains are those thick black-out type that definitely keep out the morning light so you can catch some extra zzz's. Staff friendly and professional but when they come out from behind the desk to tell you in a more personal fashion where the hotel features are, (obviously on cue to provide some sort of personalized service) it is slightly annoying. I found my stay was a little noiser than expected, but not bad. My primary reason for giving this 3 stars instead of more was the price. It's easily double what I'd expect for equivalent service with other brands.

Room Tip: They have free parking just a few steps from the entrance. Don't waste the money on valet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We could not agree more with you that the Westin Heavenly Beds are truly heavenly and provide ultimate rest time. We are glad to hear that the staff made a great impression and assisted you professionally. Many thanks for additional feedback. We hope to see you back at the Westin Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Element Huntsville
Element Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £91 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four Diamond rated Huntsville hotel, The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality. Connected to the Bridge Street Town Centre and within Huntsville's Cummings Research Park, and less than three miles from the US Space and Rocket Center, this hotel offers everything a vacationer or business traveler demands. As a guest, enjoy access to the indoor or outdoor (seasonal) pool, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, 24-hour Business Center, and free self parking. Get breakfast, lunch and dinner at Sage Grille or Trieste Cafe, both located on the lobby floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing