We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Huntsville
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$115
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
237
156
60
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
156
60
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterbridge streetseparate tuboutdoor mallstores and restaurantsbusiness hotelgreat shoppingomelet stationhotel is beautifulroom keyrooms are nicebed was very comfortableworkout roomoutdoor poollobby areaspace museumhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Every staff encounter was pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The restaurant had good food and great service. We really liked being able to walk to nearby shopping and restaurants. The courtyard is beautiful and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice. There aren't that many lounge chairs, though, so if you want to work on a tan, you have to get there early.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFGreen662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Huntsville. We are thrilled to know that you had a perfect stay. We are glad that you had an opportunity to take advantage of many services during your stay. Thank you for noting our green program. We will share your feedback with our associates. We are looking forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel the past weekend to cover the Doctor Who convention. The hotel is nice, the room was clean and comfy, and the hotel staff was friendly. Why three stars? Because the staff was clearly not prepared to host thousands of Doctor Who fans invading the property. The restaurant and bar were, at times, overwhelmed by the crush of people waiting to be served, and the stories about the check-in lines are now official convention lore.

Note to hotel management: Science-fiction con-goers are not like business people - they do not roam the mall looking for food and drink. Con-goers normally stay at the hotel to eat and drink, mostly the have a great time with their fellow geeks, and perhaps mingle with their favorite actors at the bar. This is normal and happens at cons world-wide. Next year, be prepared.

Oh, and scheduling a wedding at the same time as a science-fiction convention is an interesting mix. I spoke with the lovely bride - she took her event being interrupted by the occasional Dalek in good stride, but I don't think robotic killer aliens was the atmosphere she was hoping for.

I look forward to checking your progress next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for these issues and have forward them to the appropriate managers for resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

On planning a two day business trip to the Huntsville area I looked at hotel reviews for locations close to the airport but avoiding an 'airport hotel'. This seemed to fit. I was not disappointed, the hotel is very comfortable, clean and quiet. It is conveniently situated within the Bridge Street Town Center shopping area so has shops and restaurants right outside.
The room was very comfortable and bathroom well appointed, very good shower. The breakfast buffet was good. One further point is that the staff was always very helpful and willing to help. This is not the cheapest hotel in the area but if I go back it will be where I stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are glad to hear that your found the hotel exceptional. Many thanks for your confidence in your next stays. We appreciate your positive feedback for travelers who are seeking exceptional accommodation in a superb location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We booked eight rooms at the Westin for a family wedding this past weekend. I have to say that I was overwhelmed by the high level of service from the entire staff: valets, bell men, room service, housekeeping and particularly the front desk. All were so polite and eager to please. Management should be very proud of their staff and should also be applauded. We will definitely stay there whenever our travels take us back to Huntsville. The only negative was that the grout in the shower needed a good cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaLa1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that your family had a delightful stay with us. It looks like all staff members made a great impression on you and delivered services on Four-Diamond levels. We are very proud of our team. Thank you also for your feedback for improvement. Greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything was great, modern rooms, good service (though the front desk was empty for about 10 minutes when we first arrived), the pool and gym are great, the food looked good but we didn't get a chance to eat. all in all a good stay, I'd stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Lawbooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Huntsville. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews