We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, Beautiful Complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location in outdoor shopping Mall Bridge St., beautiful complex and hotel. Rooms rather small, but clean and nice. A bigger chair would be nice to relax. Walls were a bit thin, but bearable. Breakfast was excellent and personnel serving friendly. Get the breakfast package. Spa next to hotel, very relaxing and reasonable price. Indoor/outdoor pool. Perfect place for a mini-vacation near restaurants and movies. Pedi-cabs available at Bridge St if needed. Fun place to stay. Get a room facing the back with lake and Bridge St. view if your staying a few days. Check it out first to make sure your not looking down on the bare roof or A.C unit. Cleaning staff was good about respecting your privacy and accommodating.

Otherwise, the only negative- during late night check in, the staff seemed rushed and not very personable. I expected more from a Westin but maybe our timing was wrong. Manager was nice and apologetic for one incident. In spite of that, I would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake and Bridge St. shopping mall. 4th or 5th floor. View rooms first so your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadhound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind words and great review. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the hotel and that your last stay was relaxing and comfortable. We will share your review with other staff members. Again, thank you for your feedback which provides valuable information for those travelling to Huntsville. Greetings from the entire Westin Huntsville Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hosted a business roundtable discussion at this hotel and could not have selected a better property. The banquets and front desk staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. Awesome pool and workout facility (super clean and lots of machines). My only complaint (albeit a small one) is that the room walls are a little thin. Other than that, I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpeedyGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We would like to thank you for your superb review. You made our staff very happy by sharing great feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear that the business roundtable discussion was a success. We are also glad that you have also found time to enjoy the pool area, as well as the Westin WorkOut Fitness Studio. Many thanks again for complimenting our associates for their efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was nice, the house keeping staff could have been better; front desk staff very courtesy. Hotel food was ok for the price. Location was in a good area, lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Security for this hotel was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthonyljohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We would like to thank you for your excellent review. It is great to know that your family trip went well and that you had a great stay at the Westin Huntsville. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is located behind a open air mall, next to a movie theater and very close to everything else in Huntsville. Rooms and facilities were keep some what clean and staff were very nice. Parking is awful, you must contend with mall, theater and conference attendees. I would definitely recommend to management valet or reserved parking for hotel guests. Pool on the small side and a pool bar which was not in service. Overall, not bad but have stayed in better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your "clean and good location review." We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback about various areas. We are going to share your comments with our staff members and improve in these areas. Thank you again for your 4-stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Every staff encounter was pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The restaurant had good food and great service. We really liked being able to walk to nearby shopping and restaurants. The courtyard is beautiful and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice. There aren't that many lounge chairs, though, so if you want to work on a tan, you have to get there early.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFGreen662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Huntsville. We are thrilled to know that you had a perfect stay. We are glad that you had an opportunity to take advantage of many services during your stay. Thank you for noting our green program. We will share your feedback with our associates. We are looking forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel the past weekend to cover the Doctor Who convention. The hotel is nice, the room was clean and comfy, and the hotel staff was friendly. Why three stars? Because the staff was clearly not prepared to host thousands of Doctor Who fans invading the property. The restaurant and bar were, at times, overwhelmed by the crush of people waiting to be served, and the stories about the check-in lines are now official convention lore.

Note to hotel management: Science-fiction con-goers are not like business people - they do not roam the mall looking for food and drink. Con-goers normally stay at the hotel to eat and drink, mostly the have a great time with their fellow geeks, and perhaps mingle with their favorite actors at the bar. This is normal and happens at cons world-wide. Next year, be prepared.

Oh, and scheduling a wedding at the same time as a science-fiction convention is an interesting mix. I spoke with the lovely bride - she took her event being interrupted by the occasional Dalek in good stride, but I don't think robotic killer aliens was the atmosphere she was hoping for.

I look forward to checking your progress next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcozad, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for these issues and have forward them to the appropriate managers for resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

On planning a two day business trip to the Huntsville area I looked at hotel reviews for locations close to the airport but avoiding an 'airport hotel'. This seemed to fit. I was not disappointed, the hotel is very comfortable, clean and quiet. It is conveniently situated within the Bridge Street Town Center shopping area so has shops and restaurants right outside.
The room was very comfortable and bathroom well appointed, very good shower. The breakfast buffet was good. One further point is that the staff was always very helpful and willing to help. This is not the cheapest hotel in the area but if I go back it will be where I stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are glad to hear that your found the hotel exceptional. Many thanks for your confidence in your next stays. We appreciate your positive feedback for travelers who are seeking exceptional accommodation in a superb location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0 mi away
Element Huntsville
Element Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.4 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £90 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four Diamond rated Huntsville hotel, The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality. Connected to the Bridge Street Town Centre and within Huntsville's Cummings Research Park, and less than three miles from the US Space and Rocket Center, this hotel offers everything a vacationer or business traveler demands. As a guest, enjoy access to the indoor or outdoor (seasonal) pool, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, 24-hour Business Center, and free self parking. Get breakfast, lunch and dinner at Sage Grille or Trieste Cafe, both located on the lobby floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing