We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Facility (Indoor Pool, Bar, Gym, Small Restaurant)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Facility (Indoor Pool, Bar, Gym, Small Restaurant)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really felt like this place had a lot to offer. The employees were very nice and accommodating. The bar tender was very nice and took care of our entire group quite well. We had a large group and all congregated at night around the lobby fire place.
I would recommend this place and stay here again.

I didn't give it five stars because it wasn't a high end hotel. I do feel that it is the best in its class though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are happy to read you and your friends had a good time here and would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope you will be able to come back again in the near future. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    74
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
68
33
15
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I can't stress enough how wonderful my stay at this location was. From the helpful and friendly staff to the comfortable furnishings, I will definitely be back. I've asked my company to put this hotel on its preferred listing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicolette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are happy to read you had a great stay with us here at the Garden Inn Huntsville South. We love to read so many nice things from our business travelers. Thank you for such a good review and we hope we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Travelled on business, and this hotel has a very friendly staff. Sweets and coffee/drinks after work were also great. Out of the way location for the Arsenal and University Av. but no traffic problems is Huntsville!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The mattress on the bed was excellent. I slept very well and felt good the next morning. I have a back problem and this mattress was good for my back. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are glad to read you has such a good nights sleep while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

They were very accommodating and the hotel itself was lovely. I was a little disappointed in the waitstaff and cleaning crew. It seemed like they were overwhelmed or not trained to deal with a large group. This is a business hotel. They are low staffed on the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I did not get the room I wanted for my Valentine Date with my husband! My husband and I have five children and we booked a smoking king suite with a Jacuzzi tub. We didn't get that. We had to be moved to a king smoking room with NO JACUZZI

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are very sorry to read you did not get the room you wanted for your weekend and are looking into what happened. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us.
Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is clean and well maintained The hotel is off the highway so there is not a lot of outside noise. My only complaint is that they charge for the breakfast bar. Six dollars is a little much for fruit, cereal and muffins. On the other hand eight dollars is not much for the hot cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Address: 301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing