We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Typical newer and very clean hilton garden inn. Would recommend for average garden inn guests. Nothing fancy but nothing bad either. Service good! Location ok. At least it's peaceful! I would stay here again for work next time I come into town but am not against looking at other hilton properties in the area as we'll.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you had a peaceful stay here at the Garden Inn Huntsville South. Thank you for your review and we hope you will choose us again on your visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hotel staff is great and it is a very clean hotel. It is just next door to a WONDERFUL Mexican Bar and Grill - Rosie's Cantina.....you should try it! Check in was a breeze and the All-You-Can-Eat...made to order breakfast is amazing for $7.95!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kbodiford501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Most of the stay was no issue, however on one night after working a 12 hour day on base, my group stopped off and got Buffalo Wide Wide Wings and the group bought over 40 wings and went into the lobby area to eat them as there is no kitchen area in these rooms, we were approached by the bar staff and told that we could not eat our wings unless we bought them from the restaurant on site. After I told the lady, "well be paid for the rooms." and keep eating our wings since you make a contract with the hotel to use all the facilities. We felt it was better to eat at a table then take the wet wings to the lounge area by the fireplace and get sauce all over the nice furniture there. Well her disregard for customers who spent over $4000.00 for 4 guys there for two weeks and we are going back to the base in June. We make reservations at another hotel over on University Drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the situation you've mentioned and if you felt in any way unwelcomed. This has been addressed with our staff to ensure any similar situations are handled properly. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay the rooms where clean beds sooo comfortable, the staff was awesome.The breakfast was yummy and the drinks in the lobby where so good.The pillows are extra comfy.The gym was not as big as picture made it to be but hey it got the work done

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are glad our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South makes you feel so much like home and we appreciate you great review. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Could careless if you were staying at their hotel or not. Staff had attitude and food selection was bad because they were out of items in restaurant (said have been for 8 weeks). Have never faced this with HH and I will (business will) not stay here again. Hot tub was tore up as well. Save your money and stay in huntsville…I'm sure the price would be better. Location is bad for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent accommodations and great value for anyone. My stay here was excellent; the room is very spacious and the amenities are great. The comfort of the bed is remarkable. The work out facility along with the pool and other amenities are suitable for business travel. Overall, I was very pleased with this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are glad to read you had an excellent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South and you think we are an excellent value. Thank you for such a great review and we hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was excited about staying at the Hilton Garden Inn because it was very close to my daughters home which I visit often and had hoped that I had found a place to frequent on each visit. The pool area had so many chemicals that it burned my eyes while I was taking my granddaughter for a swim, we had to leave early and flush our eyes w/cold water for 15 minutes! Very upset about the mix up with our reservation and the fact that I had to point out that we should not pay for the first night since they are the ones that had messed up the reservation. They still charged my card, causing a hold on my finances for three days!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for any discomfort or frustration you faced. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality accommodations you deserve the next time you visit your daughter in the area.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Address: 301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing