We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Calzone and Gelato”

Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 611 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Sam and Greg's is a quaint pizzeria in the heart of downtown Huntsville, AL. We specialize in hand tossed pizza, and home-made gelato. A great place to visit in Huntsville.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Calzone and Gelato”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the Bama Brat. It was delicious, had pineapple. Great flavor and everything appeared homemade. My husband had the Werner Van Brat. Friendly staff that was very patient. I think I tasted samples of every flavor of Gelato before settling on the coconut. It was wonderful. Very Eclectic atmosphere. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we waited close to 20 minutes for our sandwiches. We plan to go back and give the pizza a try. We did not try and of the micro brews.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    46
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I visited Sam and Greg's for dinner Sunday evening. I had the buffalo chicken pizza and he had the cajun pizza. Both were fantastic. We also enjoyed some local microbrew beer and gelato. Worth a visit if you are in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank katwater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

On the square in downtown Huntsville. Good place to stop for a quick bite. Pizza and calzones are good. The gelato is a good way to finish the meal. Kids like the place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Gelato”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stopped by Sam and Greg's for lunch last Saturday while hanging out on the square in downtown Huntsville. We experienced quick and friendly service. The pizza was served fast and hot. We also had a local beer on tap. Upon leaving we bought some gelato and continued our stroll on the square. The Restuarant was also noticeably clean, which we always notice. Just a really neat place. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 91Mark2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place has very good pizza at reasonable prices. They offer a big variety or you can pick your own ingredients. A bonus, home-made gelato. Decor is nice. Help is pleasant. We will go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing