We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
A La Quinta traveler
Harvest, Alabama
1
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay in this La Quinta frequently with my dogs. The staff have always been really friendly and great, rooms clean, breakfast decent and there's plenty of places to walk the pups. Plus, I feel safe there. Never had a problem and for the money, it's a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evoRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Made an online reservation. Showed up at hotel the clerk wanted more money. And my credit card. What a ripoff! I would rather sleep in my car than stay at that hotel!I recommend that everyone stay away from this place. La quinta needs to look at this property.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank rubboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for your comments about your experience at our La Quinta Inn Huntsville - Research Park. We're concerned about the comments you've made indicating an issue with your online rate not be honored. We'd like to discuss this matter with you directly. Would you please reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so we can better understand the issue? Thanks again for writing to us. We're looking forward to hearing from you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was delighted to find a pet friendly, smoker friendly motel at a reasonable rate. Ron, the receptionist, and Constance, the maid, were pleasant, friendly, helpful and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. Close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I'm surprised that La Quinta operates this hotel. It looks like a very old Holiday Inn with the outside entrance doors. The rooms are quite stuffy like an old hotel room. The plumbing is antiquated. Even the breakfast is below the level of quality that I've seen at other La Quintas. It's interesting that there are no less than 4 La Quinta hotels along a 2 mile stretch of University Drive, so you could easily drive to the wrong place.

I wouldn't stay at this La Quinta again. The room rates are low, but the level of room quality certainly matches it. I'll pay more for a different hotel in Huntsville next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ordeal_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hebron, Kentucky, USA
11
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Overall, we were disappointed with our stay at La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park. My husband is disabled. We had requested a ground floor room but got assigned to one on the second floor anyway. The landscaping going to the stairs isn't friendly to people who have difficulty walking. Lots of rocks and bushes to dodge around. There were people in the pool making a lot of noise until late in the night, both in the pool and running back and forth in the walkways. At best, I can only call this hotel "average." There are plenty of others in the same area (same street) that are much better. Next time, we will choose different accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you want any hope for quiet, but even that isn't a guarante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#38 of 53 in Huntsville
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Address: 4870 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing