We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Atmosphere”

Scene Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Scene Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 594 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Japanese, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Old Madison Pike
Description: Scene Restaurant & Lounge is a place to enjoy a variety of opportunities that indulge the palate. Scene's integrated Sushi Bar and our distinctive sharable menu, along with our signature drinks and world-class wine list, offer a unique dining experience for our guests. Scene Restaurant & Lounge is designed to deliver an unparalleled setting, with seating areas that provide both a feeling of intimacy, as well as an open atmosphere perfect for socializing both before and after your movie. Integrated into Monaco's expansive lobby, this "See and be Scene" atmosphere is the perfect getaway for a great night out!
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It had been a while since our last visit to the Scene. We had the same speedy service and wonderful meal, they had bought us back before. The food was cooked just right and our server made sure of our every need.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
186 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Try the cumin fries!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I go here several times a month to have drinks with friends or to grab a bite before a movie. I really, really love this place. The cumin fries are delicious! The pizza is pretty good and the cheesecake is amazing. I like that they have champagne by the glass & make their drinks fairly strong. The staff is also always super helpful and friendly! One of my favorite places to hang out in Huntsville. Great for a night out with friends or a date.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AEW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We are so thrilled with our experience at the Scene Lounge tonight! The atmosphere was amazing, the food was amazing, and our server, Adam, was amazing! Our experience was so relaxing, unrushed, and pleasant. We will definitely be coming back for our next date night!

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very unique and nice people”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We sat outside by the fire and had a few drinks. Great staff, good prices and fun atmosphere. Liked the ambience. No dislikes

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ejkopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Food was decent, but nothing fancy. I feel like the Scene also tries a little too hard to be formal, but it is very cheap. Advertisements for this restaurant make it seem like a classy, black tie place to eat, but it definitely isn't. Plastic chandeliers and electronic candles with price stickers still intact. Classy. That said, not a bad place for a quick meal before a movie. Just don't expect much.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rockinxrobynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scene Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Scene Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing