We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel closest to the RTJ golf courses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel closest to the RTJ golf courses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a nice place to stay due to its proximity to the golf courses we were playing. Our room was clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was better than most. If you're playing the RTJ's courses , this is the place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on this site. We are approximately five minutes away from the golf course, which is always good if you are interested in golfing. We hope that you will get to come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    78
    37
    31
    16
See reviews for
139
74
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and had great advice on where to dine. The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was great. The location was very close to Hampton Cove Golf Course which was convenient for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Guest,

Your five star review is much appreciated from our staff. We are happy to hear that our location was very convenient during your stay and that our staff was very helpful for you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, AL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Commendable service and accommodations. Would highly recommend this hotel. When we initially contacted the hotel to make reservations, they were fully booked. We requested notification of any cancellation and we were actually notified. We have asked to be notified in the past at other hotels without results, but this hotel actually did what they said they would do. Very pleased with all aspects of hotel and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind review and words about our hotel and staff! I am hapy to hear that our front desk notified you about the cancellation, and you were able to enjoy your time here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly during our stay. Our daughter's wedding party was welcomed and they even gave us an extra room for the make up and hair. I would recommend this Hampton for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate the time taken out to give us such a good response. We are conveniently close to wedding locations and we love having wedding parties stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Room was not very clean to start. Floor hadn't been vacuumed and there was a lot of dust on the headboard, on the chairs and sitting bench. After arriving back in the room after the 1st day out, the only thing done was a little tidying up in the bathroom and the garbage emptied. Bed was not made, dust was still there, no hand towels or washcloths and no coffee. It's like housekeeping completely was out to lunch. Complained to front desk. Hotel manager offered another room, but we were already settled. We just wanted it cleaned and proper supplies. He brought up the missing items. We showed him the room and said it was not up to standards. Said he would talk to HK about it. Next day it was better, but dusting was still a problem. And, again, they left no coffee! Really? The hotel wasn't that busy, so not like HK was overworked. As a matter of fact, the day we had all of the problems, they were gone at 3:30 p.m., which is why the manager had to bring us stuff. It's good that he did though, so he could see what was lacking in his HK staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, great breakfast. It's very quiet at night. Very good rates. We put on the reservation we wanted extra towels and a blanket in the room before we arrived and it there when we got there. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! It is great to know that our hotel staff succeeded in accomodating your needs before you even arrived at the hotel. Thank you for your business with previous and future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a great experienced staying at the hotel. It was peaceful and comfortable. The staff are very nice. The manager is a hard working employee. It just needs to dust the bathroom open cabinet where the towels are. I am allergic to dust :( But overall, I had a great experienced staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, and manager. I am glad that his hard work shows through to our guests! We apologize for any inconvience during your stay and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will surely do our best to not let this happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
10.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Address: 6205 Highway 431 S, Huntsville, AL 35763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#17 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove Hotel Huntsville
Hampton Inn And Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing