We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Von Braun Center

Von Braun Center
Ranked #10 of 68 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I have been to several events here, mostly hockey games, Its nice inside, there is even a bar area where you can sit and watch the games going on. Very clean also, not a bad seat in the house

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    60
    25
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I attended a square dance event called the Rocket City Round Up. The facility is well laid out, clean and very easy to navigate. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism of the staff and how helpful and eager to give assistance. Looking forward to the next event we will attend there.

Helpful?
Thank Bob_Van_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Space, the final Frontier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Observatory and planetarium, small but a labor of love. Programs for the public on Saturday evenings. Bring a flashlight if you go. Walking back to the car in the dark is a challenge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinosaur Exhibit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Took my 2 children 7 and 4 and they loved it. Nice facility! The cost of the attraction was a little expensive but we were there for the experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaMom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bull riding at the Von Braun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Second trip to the Von Braun for a touring pro event and again it was a perfect venue for our event.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Disfan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Von Braun Center also viewed

 

Been to Von Braun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing