We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly enjoyed this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed at Sleep Inn with our three young children and their grandparents while visiting Huntsville to see the Space and Rocket Center. The location is great; minutes from everything we needed!
The staff was wonderful! While waiting on our room, Mike, the front desk clerk, came over to talk with us, helped us get our bearings of the area, and made us feel right at home. Loretta made sure we were well taken care of during breakfast, and the housekeeping staff did a great job.
We were able to call and get a great rate and also able to book our rooms right across the hall from our traveling companions.
Overall, a wonderful experience and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelToTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

My husband and I picked this hotel by it's outward appearance. The whole place is very clean and well kept. The rooms were very, very nice. We had a king size bed, a couch and the walk-in shower was great! The staff was super friendly! I would recommend this as a great place to stay while in the Huntsville area!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asparx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Nice, clean and new. Great service from Patrick and Loretta. Good breakfast. Good deal for the price. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Close to NASA and nice shopping center.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We traveled from Virginia to Alabama for my grandmothers funeral. We didnt spend much time in the room but it was sufficient for myself, husband and kids ages 3 and 11. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The internet connect was very good. We did have an issue with the deadbolt the first night and we called it in to the front desk. Maintanence showed up first thing the next morning and fixed it. Thanks to Patrick at the front desk for being so helpful. I saw that this particular hotel was listed #1 for the area but the prices were a little high. My recommendation is to call and see what discounts they offer. It ended up working out. It is on the main drag and the parking lot is very well lit and all the corridors are interior which is a must. If we have to come back through the area we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kyan1kiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

just spent a week at this hotel, was extremely clean and friendly. The breakfast was very good and you can tell Loretta (who looks after it) takes pride in the presentation and cleanliness of her area! all in all strongly recommend this hotel, very close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve100098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Myself and my three young children stayed for the weekend. I wanted not to worry about bed bugs, uncleanliness, staying in a bad area (our safety) and also a convenient location. They are almost a year old and the entire place was awesome! Our room was wonderful, from the way it looked, to the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness, all of it. Grade A!! Housekeeping and front desk gave us extras that we needed. Patrick, who checked us in and whom we also come to for additional items, was by far AWESOME! Very kind, courteous, so nice to my children. Very patient and willing to help when needed. This man also makes this hotel what it is. As for breakfast it was FABULOUS and Loretta was beyond great. She was so kind, was just like our family, helped me get my children fed and when my four year old got sick at the table, she was like my mother and helped me, even brought us towels and washclothes to the bathroom by the breakfast area. We came to know Loretta while we were there and even prayed for her open heart surgery. What a wonderful woman. It's a woman like this that gives this hotel it's good standing. Thanks Loretta and Patrick...you made our stay GREAT!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guest35with3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This location lived up to its rating on your site. Clean, comfortable, good location and great breakfast!
Would go back anytime

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nameless007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
117 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing