We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and comfortable, and Space Center is less than 10 min away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and comfortable, and Space Center is less than 10 min away!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Traveled with students to the Space Center in Huntsville and the Marriot on the property was out of the school's price range. I booked a reservation at the Sleep Inn for 5 nights expecting an average motel, but this Sleep Inn is clean and comfortable, and conveniently located near the Space Center. Patrick at the front desk knows what customer service is all about. The suite had a great king size bed with plenty of square pillows, spacious lounge area, granite sink, and a nice walk in shower (I liked this so much more than a tub!), as well as a frig and microwave. The free wifi and hot breakfast was an added treat. I didn't think Sleep Inns were this nice, but I certainly will consider these hotels during future travel, and definitely would stay here if I came to Huntsville again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malkadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    69
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
51
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the week for two nights. Booked the room by phone on the road and got a great rate. The room was nice and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast area was well stocked, fresh, and clean. Parking is well lit and easily accessible. I don't know what else to say but Trip advisor won't let me post until I hit a minimum number of characters.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellensu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I am highly displeased & basically disgusted w/ the customer I have received. I had reservations for the Sleep Inn on University Blvd in Huntsville, AL 4/17/13-4/20/13. On 4/15/13 at 7:09pm, I spoke w/ reservations to cancel 4/18/13 & 4/19/13. Due to an error OF THE COMPANY, I have been basically told that there is nothing I can do w/out an agent name or w/out a cancellation #. I have no idea why ...the agent did not note my account. I was told in the conversation w/ the agent that I was still responsible for 4/17/13 and I stated that was absolutely fine because I intended to stay 4/17/13. I am sickened by this. I have always chosen to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites and did so a couple of months ago in Huntsville. However, I will never stay at another Choice Hotel and I will never hesitate to share my personal story regarding your hotel and your customer service with any of my friends and family that are making reservations at your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalpsPatel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Per our phone conversation I would like to apologize to you once again for your experience at our hotel. I hope we have resolved the situation to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Huntsville, AL area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I do travel and stay in hotel about 10-15 x yearly and this is a great place to stay. The front desk is courtesy and helpful. I chose to stay there because Patrick (who answered the phone when I called to ask questions) was extremely helpful not put off by my questions. Room was clean, upto date and most important quiet. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what you like and they will get you the room you would like, they did me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

You always worry when you book a room without knowing too much about the hotel and especially the area. I was extremely pleased with the experience my husband and I had recently at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Huntsville, AL! The hotel is a new facility in a safe area, clean, roomy and customer service was exceptional. Patrick checked us in and when he found out that we were there for a wedding and not familiar with the area, printed us directions and information on the location of the event. He couldn't have been nicer!! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for safe, clean comfort. The free hot breakfast was also a big plus!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here for numerous trainings and never been disappointed in the rooms. The breakfasts are decent but nothing to "write home" about. The wireless internet sometimes has only connection and requires a separate login every 12 hrs. The security certificate is not valid so any firewall protection you may have may block you getting access.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Bixler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I have stayed here on numerous business trips over past the 5-6 years. Great staff in Patrick and others do a fine job. The property is close to everything restaurants and entertainment. I will continue to stay here on every trip up. Jeff Smiths Alabama

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#28 of 53 in Huntsville
141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing