We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great easy location, close to all kinds of food and stores. Absolutely immaculately clean, quiet, and comfortable. Beds are awesome, plenty of pillows and seating. Fridge and microwave. Just have no single complaints! Breakfast was free and pretty decent as well. We will stay here again as our halfway mark to Florida!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank smittojess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the Space Museum. The hotel is quiet and comfortable with all the expected amenities and the bonus of free breakfast.
The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is immaculately clean.
The hotel is brilliantly placed to visit the space museum and there are unlimited places to eat and shop round about.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating (requested and received a quiet room location). Hotel is located right off a main highway, near many restaurant choices and only a few minutes from the Space and Rocket Center. Clean and comfortable bed with smaller than normal pillows, but you get plenty of them. Having a fridge and microwave in the room is always a plus. Continental breakfast bar choices were good. If you are looking for value and convenience, then, Sleep Inn is a good choice. Dirty looking bathroom wall was a minus, hope it was a onetime oversight. Bad reception on many of the television channels, but television watching was a low priority on my list.

Room Tip: away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Again we found ourselves in new territory and with an abundance of hotels to pick from we relied on Trip Advisor comments to pick this hotel. It's small, its clean, its comfortable. It had a great location for our destinations: US Space and Rocket Center, Botanic Garden and Burritt on the Mountain. Huntsville has lots more to see but time and heat (it was very hot) decided our choices. This hotel has a friendly and knowledgeable staff, free breakfast that is nothing special but enough choices to fill you up. Room was also nothing special but comfortable and spacious because they included a couch sitting area. Bathroom was small and clean. Only complaint would be the A/C unit blowing right next to the bed, not so much for noise, but no way to deflect the air from blowing on you all night. But that would not stop me from booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is no pool if that is a priority for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank driverandnapigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff and surprisingly nice rooms for the affordable price. Rooms clean and roomy. Microwave and fridge were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again. Free Wi-Fi added bonus! !!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came to town for family for 2 days, found this place and was Very pleased with our stay.
The 3rd shift woman was very friendly and she could answer all your questions about the town and was even able to help me get on the internet with my lap top.

Room Tip: Friendly knowledgeable staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Drannycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. The hotel staff was pleasant and even went as far as to help me get into costume for at a sci fi convention I was doing at another hotel. I did not get a chance to eat breakfast but other reviews say it is wonderful. I wish there was a pool to relax in but I knew that going in so that was no fault of the hotels. I was just there to sleep.

Room Tip: The ice machines are only on floors 1 and 3 at the lower end, not floors 2 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#20 of 53 in Huntsville
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £66 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing