We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great all around! ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice for a good price. The interior is modern and clean. The shower is awesome! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again if we come back to Huntsville.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SLS0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    69
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
51
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great easy location, close to all kinds of food and stores. Absolutely immaculately clean, quiet, and comfortable. Beds are awesome, plenty of pillows and seating. Fridge and microwave. Just have no single complaints! Breakfast was free and pretty decent as well. We will stay here again as our halfway mark to Florida!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank smittojess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the Space Museum. The hotel is quiet and comfortable with all the expected amenities and the bonus of free breakfast.
The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is immaculately clean.
The hotel is brilliantly placed to visit the space museum and there are unlimited places to eat and shop round about.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel staff was courteous and accommodating (requested and received a quiet room location). Hotel is located right off a main highway, near many restaurant choices and only a few minutes from the Space and Rocket Center. Clean and comfortable bed with smaller than normal pillows, but you get plenty of them. Having a fridge and microwave in the room is always a plus. Continental breakfast bar choices were good. If you are looking for value and convenience, then, Sleep Inn is a good choice. Dirty looking bathroom wall was a minus, hope it was a onetime oversight. Bad reception on many of the television channels, but television watching was a low priority on my list.

Room Tip: away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Prospect
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Again we found ourselves in new territory and with an abundance of hotels to pick from we relied on Trip Advisor comments to pick this hotel. It's small, its clean, its comfortable. It had a great location for our destinations: US Space and Rocket Center, Botanic Garden and Burritt on the Mountain. Huntsville has lots more to see but time and heat (it was very hot) decided our choices. This hotel has a friendly and knowledgeable staff, free breakfast that is nothing special but enough choices to fill you up. Room was also nothing special but comfortable and spacious because they included a couch sitting area. Bathroom was small and clean. Only complaint would be the A/C unit blowing right next to the bed, not so much for noise, but no way to deflect the air from blowing on you all night. But that would not stop me from booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is no pool if that is a priority for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank driverandnapigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff and surprisingly nice rooms for the affordable price. Rooms clean and roomy. Microwave and fridge were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again. Free Wi-Fi added bonus! !!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corryton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came to town for family for 2 days, found this place and was Very pleased with our stay.
The 3rd shift woman was very friendly and she could answer all your questions about the town and was even able to help me get on the internet with my lap top.

Room Tip: Friendly knowledgeable staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drannycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing