We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, new, and affordable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, new, and affordable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

First time staying at the Sleep inn and Im quite impressed. The hotel iteself is new at 10 months old so everything is modern and kept very clean by the staff. The rooms are all non smoking and everyday i come back its like walking into a new room smell :) Its not a 5 star hotel by any means but for the person who wants a nice hotel to relax inn thats clean, nice and affordable then this is the place. The location is good with plenty of places to go out and eat (not to mention hang out at the Hooters next door) The staff is extremely pleasant to work with and even just chat with. I say that the staff is one of the best I have seen in their openness and ability to make the customers feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salsagev007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    69
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
51
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kwajalein Island, Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

I stayed here because I could not get a reservation at one of the "nicer" upscale hotels in the area. Lucky me, because this hotel is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Additionally, the staff is top-notch and willing to go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Loretta at the Continental breakfast is a real gem. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Honestly I tried getting into any of the other big chains, Hilton, Marriott, first, but they were pretty much booked out where I needed to be. Usually Choice hotels are my third tier choice, but perhaps not anymore. Especially in Huntsville where so many hotels charge above per diem. The room was nice. King with sofa. I liked the walk in shower for my room. Breakfast was good...you don't get eggs, but there are the ubiquitous waffles, etc. I tried the exercise room which has three types of equipment but as I had it to myself I was happy. The team has done well and they were extremely welcoming. Convenient location.

You won't be disappointed unless you want a pool for the kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romperroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I have stayed at this location over 10 times in the past month and a half. The service is allways spot on the front desk crew is very good. They have even gotten to know my name and car. The rooms are very comfortable and the area is safe and there are plenty of resturants and stuff to do nearby. I always stay here while I am in Huntsville.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmelmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

This facility is immaculately clean. You have outstanding personnel in Mike and Kim. They were ALWAYS eager to provide any and all assistance to us. These are employees that should be highly compensated for their service style and attitudes!!!! I look forward to my next trip to Huntsville and will NOT stay at any other lodging facility.

Dianna Cutrer

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tata1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridianville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

We travel a lot and frequently stay at various Choice Hotels. This was our first stay at a Sleep Inn. Everything was excellent from the easy on-line reservation, through fast efficient check in and a clean comfortable room readily available as requested. This a a fairly new hotel and the room and common areas were immaculate. Breakfast was average for this type of hotel but again the staff was great. Loretta made a point of greeting every guest and ensured that breakfast items were well stocked and counters and tables were kept clean. Highly recommend this hotel if you want clean, friendly, no-frills accomodations at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianandaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville,Tn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

I have stayed here for the past 3 months every week. The staff is exceptional , Patrick and Kim always make sure we have enough rooms reserved . They go beyond to make sure all our needs are met. Ms. Loretta is awesome, she makes the best angel wing waffles , she makes sure you start your day off on the right foot. The staff is incredible . Rooms are very clean , beds are just right.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrodtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing