We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Evening”

Moe's Original Bar B Que
Ranked #184 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Moe's Original Bar B Que features award-winning Bama-style BBQ smoked over white oak and served with two unique sauces along with eight to ten Southern sides and tasty desserts. Moe's location in Huntsville will have four flat screen TVs for sports viewing, a patio with picnic tables, views of the mountains and Jones Valley, not to mention acoustic music on some weekends.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sunday Evening”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Ribs were good and very tender. The smoked wings (naked) are my wife's favorite. However, they start running out of a lot of items on Sunday Evenings. Saw several people leave, because they were out of whatever they came to get... Tonight It was Smoked 1/2 Chicken that they ran out of before 7 p.m.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

My husband has been on business to Huntsville on several occasions and we are so glad to have discovered Moes. I usually order the pulled pork, green beans and baked beans which are all very good. Staff at restaurant are friendly and atmosphere is fun. Love the area and great place to take an after dinner walk. We are returning to the area and Moe's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst dinner in years”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Took my wife and mother here for dinner one night last month. We ordered 3 completely different meals and all 3 were not good. We all left hungry and unhappy.
Waitress kept bragging about made from scratch and cooked fresh daily, I told her fresh didn't always mean good and maybe they should try prepackaged cause it was bad, real bad, even our sides were terrible.
Staff spent most of the time texting and talking among themselves, very poorly managed.
We will Never go to Moes again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabamafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best place for wings and BBQ!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Love this place! Awesome smoked wings, cool vibe and the best BBQ in Huntsville! Do not waste your time or money going anywhere else for pulled pork. The sides are great too, especially the sweet potato casserole. So many great thing to choose from on the menu. Oh, and the Brunswick Stew is so yummy that you will want to buy a whole pint to take home! The food definitely makes the place here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elliemaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You're in ALABAMA, you Neeeeeed BBQ”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Moe's Bar B Que is one of our favorite places to eat. I always order the "Bama Styled Sandwich" The BBQ meat is almost falling off the bun because the portions are so generous. The slaw is good and the BBq sauce is good too, but the best part is the WHITE SAUCE. White Sauce is kind of an Alabama thing, you have to try it on your BBQ sandwich. Moe's cornbread is so good that is the side I choose. It is sweet and buttery. My family loves the Banana Pudding. Moe's BBQ is located next door to an ice cream store called Bruster's so you can walk next door for dessert too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomLimoABROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Original Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Original Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing