We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a Marriott property. The staff is trained to take care of your needs. They were welcoming and accomodating. The weekend complimentary breakfast buffet was easily on the best I've experienced. Loads of selections and even various hot sauce offerings. The room itself was delightful. A nod to the 60's in the decor, but very comfortable with two bathrooms, spacious seating area and a comfortable queen sized bed. Even comes equipped with a microwave and fridge. Off the breakfast dining area is an outdoor seating space with a fire pit. It has a small bar and a few small conference rooms for meetings. We were in town for a wedding and the venue was just blocks away. The staff was helpful in setting up a later check out time so we didn;t have to wait around all day in our wedding apparrel.

Room Tip: Room on the right side may get more traffic noise than those on the other side of the building. Ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing our SpringHill Suites by Marriott Huntsville Downtown for your accommodations and for sharing your review of our property. We're delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and staff service overall.

Your feedback is valuable and we shared your experiences with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your return trips to our great city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I just completed a two-night stay in snowy Huntsville, Alabama at the Marriott Springhill Suites downtown, and overall, it was pretty nice. The hotel appears to be a newly constructed building on the edge of downtown. It's located in a strange, open area of downtown, but it seemed safe, and was conveniently located for getting around town and to and from the airport.

The hotel has some nice amenities, including a fitness center, outdoor pool (which looked like a skating rink during my visit!), outdoor patio with fire pit, small bar area, snack / gift shop, ample parking, and a pretty decent breakfast.

The "suites" are well designed and plenty large, with a living room area including a comfortable sofa and kitchenette with mini-fridge and micro, and the sleeping area with desk, retractable glass half-wall and a rotating flat-screen TV in-between. The bathroom is conveniently split into two, with lavatory / sink and a separate stand-up shower and counter sink, each with sliding pocket doors.

Furnishings and design are modern and well done, with plenty of light. The HVAC comes from an in-wall, below-the-window unit, but is relatively quiet and is controlled by an electronic thermostat on the wall.

Everything is still in very good shape, and overall, the room was clean when I arrived (although a couple small pieces of trash hadn't been emptied from one of the trash cans). Two other small complaints here though - the bed was initially comfortable, but ended up being quite soft for my liking (I recognize this is completely a personal preference thing); and the towels were very small and quite thin - really cheap feeling for an otherwise nice room.

The staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful, and the check-in / - out process was smooth and quick.

So, overall, I would recommend this downtown Huntsville hotel - just hope they level-up a couple of the in-room amenities to match the rest of the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldogg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experiences with the us. You indicated in your response that the room linen was unsatisfactory. We do not make excuses, and we take these valued feedback responses and correct issues immediately. We have made this a top property and have replaced the bath linen throughout our property. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Please contact me directly when you are ready to make your next reservation and I will ensue your stay is perfect here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. This opportunity will provide us the feedback and training necessary to become the best in the industry.

Best,

Randy Shoe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great location in the downtown area with free onsite parking (well lit and safe). Lobby, public areas, sleeping room and fitness center were all very clean, modern and well appointed. Nice outdoor fire pit with seating off the lobby. Front desk staff and housekeeping were cordial and accommodating. Our room was spacious with generous seating and plenty of work space including a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and safe. Beds (double/double) were both clean and very comfortable. The split bathroom included a large vanity and excellent shower. Easy access to I565 and the Parkway. Would recommend to fellow travelers needing affordable accommodations in the heart of downtown Huntsville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Ocline,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable and a (5) out of (5).

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best,
Randy Shoe
randy.shoe@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We headed into Huntsville for the DaVinci exhibit and needed a place to stay. This hotel was great. The rooms and lobby were clean. We were on the 5th floor and the sunset view from the room was a nice treat. Johnny checked us in quickly and efficiently. The wi-fi worked with no problems as did our room keys! Every staff person we ran into from Johnny to the guy delivering additional towels and blankets to the woman keeping up with the breakfast bar was happy, made eye contact, smiled, and greeted us appropriately.
Only small kids should stay on the pull out sofa bed - the springs in the thin mattress are quite uncomfortable. The road noise through the closed window, even on the 5th floor, was loud. Worked as 'white noise' for me but others may be bothered by it. The grout in the shower could use a deep cleaning - starting to turn black in places. Glad for the extra towels - the shower dumps a lot of water on the bathroom floor.
Breakfast was delicious, the oatmeal bar was perfect and I liked being able to add my favorite toppings. The kids favorite was spreading Nutella on some super sized strawberries. Everyone enjoyed the potatoes. Breakfast was rounded out with pasteries, cereal, scrambled eggs, bagels,bacon,apples, bananas, cantaloupe, cheese and ham slices, toast, waffles, yogurt, greek yogurt, milk, coffee, tea, and 3 or 4 juices.
Overall I would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear AtlantaClaire,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent experience. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We want to ensue your stay is perfect here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. These areas of opportunity that you have indicated will provide us the feedback and training necessary to become the best in the industry.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. Once again, we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with exceptional services in the future.

Best,
Randy Shoe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

good location if you want to stay in the downtown location
the hotel is very clean and new
the rooms are the new Springhill suites design and have nice furnishings
I would recommend but a little pricey

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best,

Randy Shoe
randy.shoe@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had reservation for two nights at this hotel for December 28th and 29th. When we arrived at 3:00 p.m. to check in we were informed that the hotel did not have rooms, when we told them we had a reservation they informed us that our room was not available, but would be ready in about 30 minutes. We waited for more than an hour and still no room was ready. Needless to say we went to another hotel and had no problem locating a room even without a reservation. The staff was very unprofessional and did not offer any explanation as to why the rooms were not cleaned and ready after the assigned check-in time. I will not recommend this hotel or stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ERLO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Everyone here was amazing. My stay could not have been better. Customer service, cleanliness, and breakfast were all over the top. I will definitely stay here when visiting Huntsville from now on!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollingstone0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
4.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
480 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown

Address: 745 Constellation Place Dr SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5951
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £74 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Huntsville Downtown Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing